We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s ok, not great. ”
Review of Sorrento Lounge

Sorrento Lounge
Ranked #735 of 2,535 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Description: Our Lounge is a home from home, offering delicious food and drinks, all day, on your doorstep. We exist to bring people together and our unique atmosphere changes hour by hour with each new wave of customers. We are proud of our Lounge and its community and our aim is simple: every customer leaves happy.
Restaurant details
Description: Our Lounge is a home from home, offering delicious food and drinks, all day, on your doorstep. We exist to bring people together and our unique atmosphere changes hour by hour with each new wave of customers. We are proud of our Lounge and its community and our aim is simple: every customer leaves happy.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I decided to try the recently opened Sorrento Lounge. The quirky decor is cosy and welcoming enough and we were invited to Tapas Tuesday: 3 tapas dishes with a glass of house wine for £9.95. However we were informed they had run out of house white (by 8.30 on a Tuesday!) and rather than offer an apology, they said they would charge us an extra £1 to have a different wine. This in a bar that only offers a choice of 4 white wines (& only 4 reds) anyway. The tapas was very tasty but if you want to order more drinks in the course of your meal, you’re expected to leave your food to order at the bar. However a friendly member of staff agreed to serve us at our table as a favour, since it was quiet. There is a lot of competition in Moseley and the Sorrento Lounge needs to up its game a notch or two to survive once the novelty factor has worn off.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LouCradd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Defied the weather and visited this morning. Although a little further from home than some of our haunts we were keen to sample as we have enjoyed the food and drink at Kings Heath Loco Lounge for many years and basically knew what to expect.
Happy to say we were not disappointed. Even though quite busy for a Thursday mid morning we were welcomed on arrival and there were plenty of staff on duty to take our order of two bacon butties and large lattes.
Food and drink arrived promptly and was tasty and lattes(hot) a particular obsession with us!
Place has been nicely refurbed keeping some of the old ‘garage murals’ from the Prezzo era and has a very spacious feel. Also good mix of clientele.
All in all v good value for just over £13 for the two of us. We will definitely be returning to sample more of the tried and trusted menu.
As a footnote just to reassure Loco Lounge that we certainly won’t be deserting you either but it will be good to have a choice.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank leewbradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

What a night! The lounge has completely won the hearts of moseley! The bar staff are amazing, in particular a lovely Sean that made us feel completely welcome and at home, what a babe!! Can't wait to see what Sorrento brings to the village, big up yourselves!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jessg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Came here for the open night and what a night it was lovely selection of drinks and tapas is amazing Sean looked after us and got us a table promptly amazing service and wonderful vibe can't wait to visit again!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Sorrento Lounge and bar opened 28.03.18 and is a lovely relaxing place. It's licensed as well as hot and cold drinks. The menu serves breakfasts, tapas, burgers, main meals and the prices are good for the food supplied. There are tables outside.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Myra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento Lounge also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Sorrento Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing