We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and ambience ”
Review of Rustic Table

Rustic Table
Ranked #42 of 2,491 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: US$4 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Harborne
Description: A small independent Mediterranean restaurant offering good home made food from around the Med with local ingredients, a warm welcome and a good selection of wines and cocktails from our licensed bar. Our tapas items allow you to come and try a selection of food in an enjoyable and relaxed atmosphere. Check out events on our website. Please note last food orders are are at 21:00. Bar is open until 23.30
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Had a fabulous evening at Rustic Table with a group of friends, everything about this restaurant is amazing: the food and drinks, the welcome, the service, the ambience and decor - we didn't want to leave! The menu is great and takes you back to the days when you could watch a sunset on a Mediterranean terrace! I can't wait to try many more dishes! Cannot recommend this place highly enough. A must when visiting Harborne!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank KazzaBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Owner at Rustic Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you so much for your review Happy you enjoyed your evening with us. Great news that your be recommending Rustic Table. Will be nice to see you all again

Chris
Rustic Table

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2021

Lovely atmosphere, we were greeted with a very warm welcome from the second we walked in. Service was impeccable, so quick at asking us if we needed anything and taking our order etc, and no long wait for food and drinks either.

The owner was so friendly and serving at front of house, which I thought was great as most owners of restaurants sit in back rooms and let their staff do all the work.

And the food was absolutely amazing!! Me and my partner had the garlic flatbread to start, which was so tasty, and 5 tapas to share - wish we had room for dessert but we were so full!

Will definitely be back

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank sophiaaO4794EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Owner at Rustic Table, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

What a kind review. We are always glad to welcome people who have chosen to dine with us. Glad you enjoyed your evening, and hope to see you soon. Good to hear your be back.

Kind regards
Chris
Rustic Table

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2021

We went for our first meal out last night since indoors opened and it was my first visit to Rustic Table. I rang up to ask if we could pop by earlier for some drinks first, in which Chris was happy to accommodate. We were the first people to arrive and Chris was so welcoming, it was like having a meal with friends. The new decor is gorgeous, the food was fantastic and the drinks selection was amazing too. My boyfriend even got his Mahou beer which isn't available in many places. We also had some cocktails which were tasty and strong, what we like! Will definitely be frequenting more often!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Becccahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Owner at Rustic Table, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

What a lovely review thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your evening with us. and looking forward to seeing you both again. Once again thank you!!

Kind regards
Chris
Rustic Table

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021

First visit with the wife and we really loved it. The food and drink was faultless, and the atmosphere is brilliant, the host Chris is one in a million and makes everyone so welcome.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank patrickhH9575DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Owner at Rustic Table, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Morning and thank you. Really happy to here you enjoyed the evening with us. You are right Chris the host is amazing!. And im sure the chef will be gald to hear you enjoyed his food.

Kind regards
Chris
Rustic Table

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021

We had the amazing homemade burgers and pizza - they were blooming brilliant! Wonderful food, amazing service and such a friendly ambience.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 515mcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Owner at Rustic Table, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Thank you so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed our new additions plus our service. Hope to see you and your lovely family soon .

Kind regards
Chris
Rustic Table

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustic Table also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Rustic Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.