We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phoenix”
Review of Siamais

Siamais
Get food delivered
Ranked #70 of 2,494 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$71
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ladywood
Description: Siamais is a venue that is breathtaking, comfortable and versatile and the concept is just the same. Our food is beyond what you are used to, taking each taste bud to Thailand making sure each dish is prepared to the authentic and exotic flavour that you would find in its home country. Dedicated to advancing the art and practice of hospitality, we pride ourselves on providing a truly unique experience. We give everyone who walks through our doors food and drink infused in flavour. What has always remained at the soul of what we do is gifting our customer's memorable experiences. Whether that is through the delivery of our service, with magical and theatrical escapades; or by the high-quality service that we have mastered.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We had a great time. Phoenix is the best waitress I’ve ever had in my life and so is Aaron. Will definitely be coming again

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Ashwalk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2021

The food was amazing, the service was super quick and it's reasonably priced considering the great location. We found it on a "top thai in birmingham" list and i'm so glad we did. The manager and server were really nice and attentive. We booked for bank holiday weekend and even though it was busy the service didn't suffer and it had a great vibe. It's fancy enough to feel posh but not so posh that you feel uncomfortable. Overall, go for the great food!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NottsReview2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant manager, Manager at Siamais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you very much for leaving such a fantastic review, We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations and you had such a wonderful time.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

I’ve been to Siamais a few times, the food has always been good.
The service in the bottomless brunch was poor at first, but props to the management they took action and had Abbie (so friendly) walk round with Prosecco topping up glasses. It’s a shame this wasn’t put in place in the beginning.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Shereennnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant manager, Manager at Siamais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take all feed back seriously and your comments have already been brought up so that we can improve the service that we provide all our guests.

We do hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Ria was an amazing host!! Great customer service and the cocktail “Tukit” recommendations was soo tasty x Siamais will definitely be seeing me again

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Paradise31213120000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant manager, Manager at Siamais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review here at Siamais. We are super happy you enjoyed yourself here and your kind words will be passed onto Ria.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

We had a lovely time staff was amazing but our waitress Ria we love you girl. Very friendly and bubbly great cocktail recommendations will definitely come back as long as we have Ria as our waitress

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Ribloverr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant manager, Manager at Siamais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

HI There,

Thank you for your review, We are all very happy with the service that you received while you where a guest here. Your kind words will be passed onto Ria.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siamais also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Siamais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.