We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas restaurant, highly recommend”

La Marina Tapas Style Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Independantly locally owned Tapas style bar & restaurant. Fantastic location on the banks of the River Avon with large decking and terrace. Serving great value for money Hot & Cold Drinks, Breakfast, Snacks,Lunch, Homemade Soup, plus our famous "Tapas" and Evenening meals. Excellent Veggie options. Probably the best location, veggie/vegan options and value for money in Stratford upon Avon. Dogs Welcome
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant on Friday 10th in the afternoon, cannot understand the previous poor reviews, we received excellent service and amazing food, plenty to choose from and was well presented and hot, it was a warm sunny afternoon and we felt like we were in Spain, the view of the boats and the river was so lovely, the restaurant had a great feel and vibe about it, we were on a weekend away from Cardiff, we met a lovely couple on the table next to us. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough, so nice to be in an independent restaurant rather than all the overpriced chains that seem to be popping g up everywhere, we also found the prices reasonable too, will defiantly be visiting the next time we are in Stratford

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Climber17058589100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ordered tapas, had high hopes for the price of it, unfortunately it was all fried food, even the chicken strips, all you could taste was the grease when you bit into it. The calamari was nice but the chorizo in the patatas bravas was overcooked and rock hard. Very disappointed

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve b, Owner at La Marina Tapas Style Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry you were “disappointed “, did you mention the Chorizo to a member of staff?
Rhetorical question, obviously not, it’s a shame that some people would rather be keyboard warriors than honest face to face discussion nowadays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Big disappointment frozen prawns all coated in breadcrumb all uniformed must been out of box ! everything deep fried …not tapas food at all . Very small portions not worth the money . Used to be Lovely will not eat here again rip off

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank blackwuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve b, Owner at La Marina Tapas Style Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our tapas , portions and chef are exactly the same as they’ve been for years, oh! however yes we have put our prices up for the first time in 3 years, think we’ve hit the nail on the head

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Visited with family, sat outside no view of the boats. Disappointing to find some tapas not available when placing order. Food really disappointing Luke warm , bland boiled potatoes with a bit of sauce not the potato bravas we were expecting. Homemade chicken goujons were over cooked and looked shop bought. Meatballs tasteless. Would not recommend

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Passenger59584016074
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve b, Owner at La Marina Tapas Style Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I’m sorry but it’s impossible to sit outside our tapas bar and not have a view of the boats/ river, makes me think if that’s the only bit you’ve made up

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Beautiful setting, really helpful friendly staff - some of the tapas was a bit samey, breaded and fried but that could have been down to our choices - would definitely go back!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Claireamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marina Tapas Style Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to La Marina Tapas Style Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.