We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arden House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$126
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avoncot Guest House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$136
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aidan Guest House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Applegarth(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell(Alderminster)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Apple Farm(Snitterfield)
US$106
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Avonpark House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,289)
Filter reviews
2,291 results
Traveler rating
1,440
589
175
60
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
589
175
60
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharacter roomgrand roommacbeth roomroll top bathlovely hotelcar parkwalk in showerlots of characterfresh milk in the fridgeeggs benedictcentral locationlarge bathroomlovely roomshakespeare's birthplacefull englishold buildingcentre of town
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 2,291 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Favourite Stratford hotel, bit pricey but great ambiance. Some of the rooms starting to look a bit dated, needs paint touch up and grouting in bathroom but overall very nice decor. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danakoellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol_Yepes, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear danakoellner,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that we are your favourite hotel in Stratford, and I agree we have a great ambiance.
We have recently undertaken some minor upgrading in rooms, so you should see this next time you visit.

We look forward to seeing you next time.
Regards,
Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The price we paid for a grand room, and the room we got was just big enough to swing a cat...hardly the definition of Grand!! Lots of other guests complained about this also whilst we were there, location is good, food is nice, some drinks are overpriced!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apearc754951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol_Yepes, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear apearc754951,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you did not find your room to be large enough recently. Each of our 41 rooms are different in size and shape, because of the building being almost 600 years old, but I am unaware of anyone else being unhappy - especially reading the positive reviews.
The grand rooms have different amenities in them over and above a classic room too.

Our location is indeed good - so close to most of the main tourist attractions here in Stratford.

I hope we can be of service in the future,

Regards,

Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A pretty hotel with a wealth of history. Good location. Comfortable rooms with good amenities ( lighting in room was ambient rather than practical). Beautiful bathroom and thoughtful finishing touches. Good breakfast, lunch and dinner. No parking at hotel, car parking nearby at around £10 to 15 for 24 hours. Railway Station approx 10 min walk. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank H0lt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol_Yepes, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear H0lt0n,

Thank you for your review.

I agree our location is excellent, so close to most of the tourist hotspots here and just yards from Shakespeare's house.
The building is indeed historic and dates back almost 600 years.
We agree that the rooms and bathrooms are beautiful and offer thoughtful finishing touches.

We look forward to being of service again soon.

Regards,
Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights - the place is so clean and well maintained. Our room was immaculate with lovely little touches when you leave room and come back later - bed was turned down and little chocolates left on the pillows. Well run by all it’s staff - very helpful and so quick at everything they do. Lovely food and great bar to just chill in and watch the world go by.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol_Yepes, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Louise W

Thanks for your review.

I am delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us for two nights recently. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, and I feel it is the little things we do that set us apart from the rest.

I hope we can be of service again soon.

Regards,
Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great hotel and the best we've stayed at in Stratford as we've stayed at 3 others in the past in over 6 visits in the last 12 years. We would definitely book to stay there again and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank egrill683404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol_Yepes, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear egrill683404,

Thank you for your review.

I was thrilled to read your review - Our aim is to be the best hotel here in Stratford, and as you've stayed in other hotels here and found us to be the best - it seems we are succeeding.

I am so pleased you will recommend us to friends and family, and we look forward to being of service on your next trip here.

Regards,

Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews