We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
88
155
107
55
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
155
107
55
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swing bridge bars and restaurants city centre saturday night reception staff tyne bridge comfy bed budget hotel stayed one night reception area quayside newcastle nightlife sage gig
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Just stayed for one night. Lovely hotel, clean has everything you need, great location, lots of bars and restaurants nearby, great staff very polite, even a special request on arrival delivered, so funny, !love it, thanks Hayley! X

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JoanneL93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and the service and room were great for the price. The only criticism is noise but that’s not within the hotel’s control. The location is full of noisy bars and as it was hit windows were open all night. The room was comfortable and spotless. The reception staff were excellent. The breakfast was also excellent.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here only as usual hotel was over booked but never again. Room was small but ok apart from the carpet must have been ridden with fleas as both myself and young daughter ended up bitten on our feet and lower legs. Weather was hot so had to keep window open all night to keep cool but noise from bar below was so bad we only got to sleep at 5.30am and as my daughter was having an op at the RVI the next morning I had no sleep at all. We have stayed here before and always has been ok. Parking is expensive at £7 a night but its a city so expected really. But due to noise levels and now bitten legs will not stay here again. Shower was luke warm as no option to alter settings. Overall a disappointing stay which is sad as its in a lovely place close to Quayside and there are lots of lovely restaurants nearby.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank angela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We stayed here on business - 3 colleagues for 1 night and had various experiences. We all said the rooms were clean. I had air conditioning, the other 2 didn't but were given fans as it was so hot. The air conditioning unit didn't appear to be working to its full capacity, but as my colleagues didn't even have that I didn't think I should moan. A colleagues shower (over the bath) was very unstable. My shower (individual unit) had a broken handle. There are not irons in the room, my colleague had to request one and carry it and the ironing board from reception back to her room.
However - as said it was clean and very good value for money, in a convenient location and so for one night, not too bad.
Breakfast is advertised from 7.30am, but apparently doesn't now start until 8.30am - too late in my opinion if you are on business.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WORLDLIKEUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Pleased with this great located hotel. Got what we expected for the price. Room was clean including bathroom. Staff were friendly. Discount on breakfast next door and were able to leave bags to go on a wander. Would happily stay there again

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank LianneH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews