We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb food and service child friendly !”

Tapas Revolution Newcastle
Price range: US$13 - US$46
Description: Founded by Omar Allibhoy, we specialise in Tapas, the famous small dishes found in every bar in Spain. Our great selection of tapas, vino and cervezas are typical of those you will find in Madrid, Omar’s hometown. Create a meal with a variety of our meat, fish and vegetarian Tapas, enjoy a Spanish inspired cocktail, a gin tonic copa or our refreshing homemade lemonade. Our food is meant to be shared, at any time of day on any occasion. We hope you enjoy our little bit of Spain.
Restaurant details
Description: Founded by Omar Allibhoy, we specialise in Tapas, the famous small dishes found in every bar in Spain. Our great selection of tapas, vino and cervezas are typical of those you will find in Madrid, Omar’s hometown. Create a meal with a variety of our meat, fish and vegetarian Tapas, enjoy a Spanish inspired cocktail, a gin tonic copa or our refreshing homemade lemonade. Our food is meant to be shared, at any time of day on any occasion. We hope you enjoy our little bit of Spain.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After taking a last minute trip to Newcastle we decided to find somewhere to eat we have never been for daytime tapas with our little girl as generally go on an evening as a couple on a night out however stumbled across tapas revolution, menu looked great and our 7 year old liked the look of garlic potatoes and meatballs ! we had a fantastic meal perfectly cooked we had the £28 set menu plus 3 additional tapas dishes plus my daughters meal (yes my husband is a starver!) and everything was perfect. My daughter even tried and loved the squid dish, the Spanish omelette and croquettes. lastly she indulged in the free chocolate doughnut's which she loved but could not finish as too full .... so my husband managed to hoover it up ! Our server Conor could not have been more helpful polite, friendly and not pushy at all even recommended some great dishes ! definitely will return child friendly plus groups of all ages good job keep it up!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daisycrawford2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapas R, Manager at Tapas Revolution Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola Daisycrawford2010,

Gracias for your review!

Sounds like you had a right treat experiencing a wide range of our traditional Spanish dishes!!

We're so pleased your daughter enjoyed everything, we love welcoming kids in to enjoy something a little different.

Vuelve pronto,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on a fairly quiet bank holiday Monday but enjoyed our meal. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Conor was friendly and personable, taking the time to get to know us a little bit and offer suggestions for food and other places to visit in the city. The pork belly was the highlight for me. Good stuff.

Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapas R, Manager at Tapas Revolution Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola Robert G,

Gracias for your review.

Conor is a real superstar and it's great to hear that he made such an impact on your experience.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Newcastle and will visit us again soon!

Vuelve pronto,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited twice during our Newcastle stay and enjoyed both occasions - one where we ate and one just at the bar. On both occasions the serve I was top notch with both Marco and Kinga offering friendly, helpful and attentive service that is not always easy to find. The food and drinks were very, very good so I would have no hesitation recommending tapas lovers visit Tapas Revolution and enjoy the quality food and service we experienced.

Thank NUFCadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapas R, Manager at Tapas Revolution Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola NUFCCadl,

We love to see guests coming back again and again, so knowing we made the cut twice in just one trip is fab to hear!!

Both Kinga and Marco are fantastic team members and great that they made both visits so enjoyable.

Vuelve pronto,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my husband visited on a wet Tues lunchtime as we had heard good reviews of the place. We were not disappointed as the food was amazing and the atmosphere and deco very traditional.
We opted for the lunchtime time menu which included bread and alioli then a choice of two tapas dishes which was more than enough as they were large portions.
Services from Conor was excellent explaining what each dish consisted of.
Will definitely be coming back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carolineash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapas R, Manager at Tapas Revolution Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola carolineash1,

Gracias for your review.

Our little Spanish haven is a great place to tuck away when it's raining outside - just step in and pretend the sun is shining will sipping a sangria!

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Vuelve pronto,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely light lunch here on Tuesday. A lot of vegetarian options which were absolutely gorgeous (especially the fried aubergine) and some really nice cocktails too - we tried the chilli ginger one and it was fantastic! Lovely service from Javier too, and all for a good price. Will definitely be back!

Thank lxfrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapas R, Manager at Tapas Revolution Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola lxfrth,

The aubergine is absolutely one of my favourites too - scrumptious!!

Great to hear you had such a lovely visit and Javier made it so enjoyable.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Vuelve pronto,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Revolution Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Tapas Revolution Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing