We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
US$259
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill House Hall(Woodbridge)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grove House Hotel(Woodbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
73
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa quiet country lanehost carolinefresh milkrural suffolkorford nessoyster innoverlooking the pondtiny fridgethree nightsbird watchingprunesvery comfortable roombedroom windowsutton hoosnape maltingsample parkingone night
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I am quite picky, but there is absolutely nothing to criticize here. From the warmest of welcomes from Caroline to the beautiful, rural location, superbly appointed, spacious and comfortable rooms and the breakfast of kings (the local fresh produce is extraordinary and prepared with infinite care) everything is perfect. Every detail has been thought through: to give just a few examples, the bath towels are big, delicious biscuits and fresh milk (kept in a tiny, personal fridge) are provided with the tea/coffee-making facilities, the beds are super-comfortable, a powerful hairdryer and binoculars are supplied. There is ample parking, and plenty of information about local attractions is available. I have never stayed in a better b&b. Thank you, Caroline, I will be back!

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautifully appointed, but one of them also has a beautiful view over the mill pond.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline R, Owner at Mill Lane Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much Katherine - it is my pleasure!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Just come back from a wonderful two night break at Mill Lane. Caroline is a wonderful and attentive host. Our room overlooking the pond was spacious and comfortable and well stocked with tea, coffee and biscuits. The cooked breakfast was delicious - the best I have had in a long time. The setting is incredibly beautiful and restful. We were lucky enough to see deer during our Saturday walk but incredibly on Sunday morning Caroline called us over to see the otter swimming in the pond!

Thank you so much for a wonderful time Caroline.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylBR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline R, Owner at Mill Lane Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

My pleasure - so pleased you had a good time! Mr Otter has been frolicking ON the pond this morning (it is covered with thick ice) and most annoyingly, my camera battery was flat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed three nights at this quiet rural retreat, in the Barnowl room overlooking the mill pond with great countryside views. Well appointed, and well maintained spacious room with good power shower and storage. Caroline is very helpful without being intrusive. Ample parking, good selection for breakfast. Interesting tide mill history. Excellent quiet break location.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline R, Owner at Mill Lane Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you! Good luck with your genealogy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I only had one night there and wish it had been more. Caroline was very welcoming and helpful. The bed was so comfortable I had to force myself out of it for the delicious breakfast. The view was gorgeous from the door which opened onto a little balcony overlooking the pond and then beautiful wilderness all the way to the horizon with that lovely big Suffolk Sky. It was so peaceful and the air so clean - just what I needed as a retreat from the pollution and stress of London life. Great bathroom too. And lots of daylight and very good soft lighting in the evening. A real find which I highly recommend. Remote with no amenities within easy walking distance but that is it's charm.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline R, Owner at Mill Lane Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Perhaps see you again sometime when you have a little longer to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Located on a mill pond Mill lane B&B was a good experience for us . Room was clean and comfortable with all you would need and a great view over the mill pond. Good selection for breakfast and a nice cooked breakfast. Caroline was helpful and worked hard to make our stay enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline R, Owner at Mill Lane Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews