We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Lane Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
    US$171
    US$159
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$70
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Woodhall Manor(Woodbridge)
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (67)
    Filter reviews
    67 results
    Traveler rating
    65
    2
    0
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    65
    2
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bhost carolinefresh milka quiet country laneoverlooking the pondtiny fridgerural suffolkfabulous locationtwo nightsorford nessbird watchingvery comfortable roomample parkingwould stay here againone nightbiscuitslittle touches
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 67 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I am quite picky, but there is absolutely nothing to criticize here. From the warmest of welcomes from Caroline to the beautiful, rural location, superbly appointed, spacious and comfortable rooms and the breakfast of kings (the local fresh produce is extraordinary and prepared with infinite care) everything is perfect. Every detail has been thought through: to give just a few examples, the bath towels are big, delicious biscuits and fresh milk (kept in a tiny, personal fridge) are provided with the tea/coffee-making facilities, the beds are super-comfortable, a powerful hairdryer and binoculars are supplied. There is ample parking, and plenty of information about local attractions is available. I have never stayed in a better b&b. Thank you, Caroline, I will be back!

    Room Tip: Both rooms are beautifully appointed, but one of them also has a beautiful view over the mill pond.
    • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Katherine H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Caroline R, Owner at Mill Lane Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much Katherine - it is my pleasure!!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 27, 2018

    Just come back from a wonderful two night break at Mill Lane. Caroline is a wonderful and attentive host. Our room overlooking the pond was spacious and comfortable and well stocked with tea, coffee and biscuits. The cooked breakfast was delicious - the best I have had in a long time. The setting is incredibly beautiful and restful. We were lucky enough to see deer during our Saturday walk but incredibly on Sunday morning Caroline called us over to see the otter swimming in the pond!

    Thank you so much for a wonderful time Caroline.

    • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CherylBR2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Caroline R, Owner at Mill Lane Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

    My pleasure - so pleased you had a good time! Mr Otter has been frolicking ON the pond this morning (it is covered with thick ice) and most annoyingly, my camera battery was flat!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

    My partner and I stayed three nights at this quiet rural retreat, in the Barnowl room overlooking the mill pond with great countryside views. Well appointed, and well maintained spacious room with good power shower and storage. Caroline is very helpful without being intrusive. Ample parking, good selection for breakfast. Interesting tide mill history. Excellent quiet break location.

    Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    Thank Ivan K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Caroline R, Owner at Mill Lane Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

    Thank you! Good luck with your genealogy!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 2, 2017

    I only had one night there and wish it had been more. Caroline was very welcoming and helpful. The bed was so comfortable I had to force myself out of it for the delicious breakfast. The view was gorgeous from the door which opened onto a little balcony overlooking the pond and then beautiful wilderness all the way to the horizon with that lovely big Suffolk Sky. It was so peaceful and the air so clean - just what I needed as a retreat from the pollution and stress of London life. Great bathroom too. And lots of daylight and very good soft lighting in the evening. A real find which I highly recommend. Remote with no amenities within easy walking distance but that is it's charm.

    • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Joanna B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Caroline R, Owner at Mill Lane Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

    Thank you for your kind words. Perhaps see you again sometime when you have a little longer to stay!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 18, 2017

    Located on a mill pond Mill lane B&B was a good experience for us . Room was clean and comfortable with all you would need and a great view over the mill pond. Good selection for breakfast and a nice cooked breakfast. Caroline was helpful and worked hard to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed: September 2017
    Thank Richard B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Caroline R, Owner at Mill Lane Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

    Thank you!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews