We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Field View B&B(Yarm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbeyfield Lodge(Eaglescliffe)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Sedgefield(Stockton-on-Tees)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wynyard Hall(Billingham)
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
160
125
138
66
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
125
138
66
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitieshydrotherapy poolleisure clubwedding receptionbirthday partyfood was fantasticwedding venuefull englishafternoon teacakesgymyarmmeganportionsvegetableswardrobeoccasion
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Visited this hotel recently as part of a treat from the family at Christmas. First of all I must say that the staff were excellent , however the Spa facility was average and very tired main pool being cold, sauna small, bedroom very canny and food also canny, that said don't think we will be hurrying back too soon.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank JimmyHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review.

I'm very surprised to hear the pool was cold as it is checked hourly and computer controlled to keep it at 31 degrees, the sauna sits six again which I think is adequate.

Thank you for your comments regarding our stuff, the bedroom and food very much appreciated.

Sorry to hear you won't be returning, but never say never.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at this hotel several times over the years. It’s ok for a night, there isn’t a great deal of choice close by other than a premier inn. Staff are nice and welcoming, the restaurant is ok but you’d be better going into Yarm to eat. There always seems more staff than guests in the restaurant, which always made me feel a bit like I couldn’t relax and eat. Breakfast isn’t amazing considering the breakfast you’d get at the premier inn down the road, I’ve often been faced with curled up cheese and dried up meats on the continental selection, and the choice of fruit was very limited indeed. Rooms are ok and the pool is ok too. If you need a bed for the night then this is perfectly fine

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your review.

I'm pleased to say that 90% of guests staying eat either in the restaurant or in the bar and only if staying for several nights do they go into Yarm.
Our Breakfast is of a good quality especially as its cooked to order and we have improved our fruit selection as well as our whole buffet section but I will certainly be looking into your comments in more detail with the Food and beverage staff.

The leisure facilities are far greater than you would expect in an hotel, offering a pool you can actually swim in, sauna, steam room, spa pool, hydrotherapy pool as well as a well equipped gym.

Once again many thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We used to live locally to the Parkmore and returned for a reunion, we chose the parkmore for its convenient location, the room was clean and spacious with a nice view of the courtyard.

We arrived late on the evening but food was still available, the food was tasty and portions were great especially after a 6 hour drive.

All in all a lovely hotel in a great area.

Room Tip: room 107 is great
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jillbrown1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Food/meal in the restaurant was nice but spa is a state; run down, dirty, broken steam room (out of order for six weeks according to members). Sauna thermostat is faulty too. A poor lady on the desk trying to serve drinks and deal with spa visitors on her own. Lovely lady and kindly looked after our valuables as, the lockers have no locks, you have to bring your own! Oh, and they don’t provide towels! Whole place needs a good pressure wash and some bleach.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank Thenewschmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Everything to do with wedding was fine,but we booked a room to stay the night & were given a small pokey room that was extremely hot & noisy,as wedding guests the hotel must have assumed that we didn't matter as all the noise would be coming from the wedding,our room was looking onto a roof & fire escape with noisy extractor fans going,the room was definitely in need of a refurbish.
Breakfast was good plenty of choice & hot,however the receptionist on checkout was quite rude, when i asked for some wedding cake as we hadn't been told about it the night of wedding,she rolled her eyes & tutted at me,not really the right attitude for front of house staff,
We enjoyed the wedding ,but wont be rushing back to stay here again,have stayed in much more up market places with polite & accommodating staff for much more reasonable price

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank couple05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback.
Glad to hear everything bar your room were good.

I will look into the receptionist who was on duty and will deal with it, my apologies but very unusual as you can see from other feedback our staff are our best asset.

I am wondering if you asked to move rooms as no record can be found, had you we would certainly done our best to accommodate.

Sorry you won’t be returning in a hurry everyone gets a second chance and we are only a three star family run Hotel trying its best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews