We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weston Hall
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Swan Hotel(Stafford)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vine Hotel(Stafford)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moat House(Acton Trussell)
US$136
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel(Stafford)(Great Value!)
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
569
147
58
32
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
569
147
58
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar restaurantafternoon teacakestake homesunday lunchprawn cocktailbeautiful buildingbridal suitechristmas daywedding venuelovely afternoonmain coursebirthday mealfrom start to finishsteakwhole experiencespecial occasion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a larger party we had been asked to pre-order our meals which wasn’t an issue.
We were put on a table just to one side of the main restaurant which meant that it felt like we had our own room and the young children could play without disturbing other diners.
The portion sizes for the starters were quite small and we weren’t offered bread rolls which we felt was a normal thing to do.
Main meals were served on a hot plate which was good with separate vegetables- lots of cauliflower cheese!,
Puddings were quite small too.
We had a bottle of red and white wine,both of which were excellent.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank AnnieM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Annie. Thank you for your review on our Cellar Restaurant. I am delighted that overall you and your party had a great experience and were kept in a more private area of the Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Weston Hall for afternoon tea with a friend. This place wowed me from the start. The building is beautiful as are the gardens. The staff are very attentive, polite and very helpful. The food was delicious!!! Would recommend people to visit this elegant place.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Fluffs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Shazzy. Thanks for your lovely comments about our venue and our staff. We appreciate the recommendation, and glad that you had a lovely experience. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous afternoon tea experience, have been here for afternoon tea a few times it is always of a consistant high standard. The staff are great, friendly and well organised.
The gentlemans afternoon tea also looks tasty and great value for money. Would highly recommend Weston Hall.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Babs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Babs. Thank you for your brilliant review and comments about our consistent service at Weston Hall. Thanks for the recommendation, see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for the 2nd time for afternoon tea, which is great value. the selection of sandwiches is very good and variety of cakes excellent and change regularly. You also have the opportunity to change your sandwich choice if there is something you do not like, and you also get asked if you'd like more sandwiches (at no extra charge) My daughter and sister had more sandwiches and we weren't charged for this. You also get one of their signature cupcakes to take away with you. We have never eaten all the cakes yet as you also get 2 scones (plain & fruit) as well as all the other cakes. They provide you with takeaway cake boxes to take home anything you've not managed to eat. For an extra £4,you can add a glass of prosecco. The surroundings, music and excellent staff/service make it a fabulous experience and we'll be back.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Michelle C, thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review. I'm so glad you came back with your Daughter and Sister to enjoy a second Afternoon tea with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been here a little while ago for Afternoon Tea with a friend. Sometimes on a return trip you find that things have changed, but not here.
In fact, it is hard to see how, but it was ever better than before!
The quality of the food was superb. Unlimited sandwiches, cakes and tea!
The sandwiches were so incredibly fresh and the rest of the food was faultless.
I truly find that this location beats so many others locally and not so locally for Afternoon Tea. Amazing value for money! I plan to return here very soon. What a super place to visit! Thank you all once again for a delightful afternoon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyCappelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there. Thank you for such a lovely and honest review on our venue and its Afternoon Tea service. We love to see comments like yours, and I am delighted you have received consistent service throughout your visits, this truly represents our standards at Weston Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews