We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bath
from US$25.60
More Info
from US$61.40
More Info
from US$19.20
More Info
from US$9.53
More Info
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveler rating
741
516
156
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
516
156
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assembly rooms on display audio guide royal women beautiful clothes chronological order combo ticket great collection modern times great fun georgian period take photos couple of hours jane austen royal crescent clothing dress
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We really enjoyed our tour through the history of fashion and how the changes were linked to what was happening in the world at that time. Perfect except for the group of teen students who were behaving badly in a museum setting.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank driggestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very good value, a must see, provided with audio aid as well as booklet, utterly fascinating exhibits ranging from 1600s to present day. Was most impressed by Queen Alexandra’s wedding dress which was loaned among several other items by HM the Queen

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jbeanCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I was pleasantly surprised by the Museum, not really know much, or being that interested in fashion I was expecting it to be a bit of a snooze. But the Audio guides are very good breathing giving life and character into what you are looking at through the glass,. The changes in fashion you can see from year to year, decade to decade, is very both interesting and gives pause for reflection.

I came away having quite enjoyed my trip through that past and a history lesson at the same time. The rest of the family also enjoyed it.

While we were there we wandered through the Assembly rooms; and we also bought the joint ticket that gave us access, in addition to the fashion Museum, to the Roman Bath and the Victoria Art Museum.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had an amazing time looking around and such a good idea to offer an audio guide which was very formative.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Dianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It was lovely seeing the beautiful outfits that have been well displayed and in good condition. Husband found it a bit crowded with poor ventilation.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 558judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews