We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$511
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$513
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/09/21
Destinia.com
US$428
View deal
Hotels.comUS$513
PricelineUS$511
CheapTicketsUS$513
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveler rating
1,104
202
55
32
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,104
202
55
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal crescent afternoon tea dower house bath buns beautiful hotel tasting menu valet parking main building the general manager luxury hotel drawing room steam room special occasion overlooking the garden front of house birthday treat homemade biscuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 nights for a staycation, upgraded to suite from Master Suite staying with daughter in lounge area. Hotel is amazing location - right at heart of Bath and no issues with valet parking (on street outside -but walked everywhere for 3 days).

Staff were very friendly as expect from a 5 star property - room was a lovely heritage room with high ceilings and chandelier (warning - this meant aircon rattled light and didn't make for a relaxing sleep for daughter in lounge area - not much you can do on that though); separate ish bed area although a little snug. The bathroom was a let down - no walk in shower, bath with shower over it; didn't feel as luxurious as would expect, shelving was limited and no space to hand hand towel, with silly cheap metal tiered stand in corner. There was space to do so much more.

Breakfast was decent - included in rate and choice from menu each day in formal dining room (no buffet). Coffee was excellent :-) as were the fruit choices.

Very popular with afternoon teas and non-resident guests - service at tables in garden for a drink was a little slow at times.

We had to reserve slots in pool and gym weeks in advance, and was a disappointment. Pool is small and only 4 loungers - not sure why didn't make sure of outside space too, and people didn't stick to booked times. No social distancing and had to ask staff to let people out. It was a bit 3* a pool area - could have been so much nicer. Sauna and steam room decent. Gym was terrible - tiny, had PT in there on the one slot could book, weights only up to low amount and no atmosphere at all.

Didn't eat in restaurant for dinner as was closed in evenings due to staff being pinged - no turn down service either for same reason.

Overall - decent place, can't get better location and was a good tripl

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Jarvie, General Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ben
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry you were let down on a few things but you make very valid points that we will certainly look into .
Thank you
Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Special staff
Beautiful room
Clean throughout
Spa idyllic
Afternoon tea incredible
Tasting menu excellent though the vegetarian option very samey.

We found the valet parking a little intrusive and concierge a touch intimidating. Rest of the staff fautless.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jscindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Jarvie, General Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for giving us your honest feedback.
We are delighted you were able to relax during your stay, but we shall look into who was on duty in our concierge team and address your points as we certainly do not want our guests to be uncomfortable during their stay.
Regards
Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place for a vacation during a pandemic. Staff faced supply shortages and absences cheerfully and maintained the hotel’s tradition of superb food and service. Some limitations to menus and dinner slots but brilliant cooking and welcoming, helpful staff.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily Gaspar, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Graham T,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel. Luxurious without being stuffy. Friendly and relaxing. A great dinner. High Tea is a real treat. We enjoyed the spa although were a little disappointed that neither the hot shower nor drinking water were working. Overall a very expensive weekend, but worth it. Can highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily Gaspar, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Julian E,

Thank you for review. We are working towards getting those issues fixed in the spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival you are wowed with the building. Greeted by very professional, polite, helpful staff. The rooms were out of this world with wonderful gardens to the rear. We had three rooms and some of them had little things wrong. One was no power lead to the tv, no fridges in two, no milk. Afternoon tea was amazing until we found a hair embedded in one of the scones which was disappointing. Bar closed very early sometimes before 9 pm yet certain guests were offered drinks in the garden. This is unfair. The biggest thing that let our trip down was breakfast on our last day. We moved the time to an earlier slot as we had tickets for an attraction which the staff knew however we sat there for 25 mins then had to ask a member of staff to take our order. We waited and waited and waited everyone else’s breakfast came out. We spoke to 4 different members of staff asking where the breakfast was as we had tickets for an attraction at a certain time yet still ignored. All breakfasts came out at different times, some were incorrect and one member of the family who had the easiest order (granola, fruit & yoghurt) was last and had to eat alone. The worse thing was the table behind us came in a long time after had explained the same as us and were treated like royalty to get their breakfast out on time. Unprofessional and unfair.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Go01383145286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Jarvie, General Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and apologies for the issues you had a breakfast. We shall certainly take your feedback up with the Food & Beverage Teams. Due to the style and lay out of our rooms, some do not have fridges in them, but our staff are always on hand to deliver whatever you require to your room when needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews