We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very beautiful building

Really worth a visit to see the spectacular roofing, fount made out of a recycled Roman column and... read more

Reviewed December 6, 2021
GillyPNorthEastCoast
,
North East Coast
Delightful Setting and Well Maintained

Tucked away off one of the main streets. A very fine and large parish church. The place seems busy... read more

Reviewed November 23, 2021
Roger G
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Read all 826 reviews
  
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
597
204
21
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
597
204
21
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stained glass choir stalls well worth a visit tucked away beautiful building gift shop misericords carvings bells volunteers tower chancel history town religious congregation architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 826 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2021

Not usually that keen on churches but this was a fascinating place with lots to see and plenty of information. Well worth a visit if you are in Ludlow.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2021

Old churches just ooze with history, almost living. The things these places could tell us if only they could talk. We went for the tower climb 201 steps up a winding staircase past the bells and onwards. The view from up there is magnificent. However the getting back down on the narrow steps was a tad tricky.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank matthewpJ6622GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2021 via mobile

Well worth a visit! Very pleasant staff on hand upon entering . The building itself is beautiful and - if you time it right as we accidentally did - you might get to listen to Alistair McGowan playing the piano in there!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank julietwarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2021 via mobile

Lovely pkace to visit. One of the largest parish churches in the country, with one of the tallest towers. Fabulous view from the top of the tower, though there is a charge (well worth it). Fabulous stained glass windows each telling their own story, some of which date back centuries. Plenty to see to give you a picture of the history of the church and the parishioners, congregation, clergy and the town of Ludlow. Pleasant shop worth a visit, plus a pub in yhe grounds of the church! Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank GoingGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2021 via mobile

Beautiful church visit 10th Aug, this was our first visit. We cycled into Ludlow as we were staying locally.parked our bikes outside it was a beautiful day. We were welcome by some lovely people,free entry to go around the church. It was beautiful and lovely stained windows. We were asked if we fancied going up the church spire,this was £5 each so be said yes, only a couple at a time can go up. The staircase has 201 steps,it is extremely narrow and winding,so if you can deal with this,it's a must. We were blessed with a beautiful 360 degree view around Ludlow it was fantastic and we were able to take lovely photos
Well worth a visit
Staff were really pleasant and helpful too

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank ahickman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews