We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting

Interesting large church. Apparently it is possible to climb to the top of the tower although we... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
301lisa33
,
Coventry, United Kingdom
A medieval masterpiece...

This church is well worth a visit to admire the skilfully carved misericords, wallpaintings... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
markwN965WE
Read all 824 reviews
  
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
595
204
21
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
595
204
21
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stained glass choir stalls well worth a visit tucked away mini cathedral suggested donation the main street beautiful building gift shop misericords bells volunteers tower prayer history town religious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely pkace to visit. One of the largest parish churches in the country, with one of the tallest towers. Fabulous view from the top of the tower, though there is a charge (well worth it). Fabulous stained glass windows each telling their own story, some of which date back centuries. Plenty to see to give you a picture of the history of the church and the parishioners, congregation, clergy and the town of Ludlow. Pleasant shop worth a visit, plus a pub in yhe grounds of the church! Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank GoingGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful church visit 10th Aug, this was our first visit. We cycled into Ludlow as we were staying locally.parked our bikes outside it was a beautiful day. We were welcome by some lovely people,free entry to go around the church. It was beautiful and lovely stained windows. We were asked if we fancied going up the church spire,this was £5 each so be said yes, only a couple at a time can go up. The staircase has 201 steps,it is extremely narrow and winding,so if you can deal with this,it's a must. We were blessed with a beautiful 360 degree view around Ludlow it was fantastic and we were able to take lovely photos
Well worth a visit
Staff were really pleasant and helpful too

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank ahickman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Best place we visited in Ludlow. Do not miss if you are visiting this incredible town. The building is beautiful with amazing stained glass windows.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank tonyrR2753WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Highly impressive church with features including magnificent stained glass windows and interesting misericords (including bats and one that looks like a scene from Little Shop of Horrors)

The 201 steps up the tower is rewarded with views over Ludlow to the hills beyond . This also gives an excuse to have a pint in the pub beer garden which occupies part of the Church Yard

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank BeardyDave1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

I attended a wedding here and it was very beautiful. There was information up regarding its history which was very nice.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews