We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tontine Hotel(Ironbridge)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Lion Hotel(Broseley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
564
337
80
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
337
80
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez mawlovely hotelleisure breakwould highly recommend this hotelbuffet stylewithout exceptionfour poster beddale endbreakfast and dinnerthe main housewedding partyplenty of parkingsingle roomiron bridgepot roastold houseno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel made our stay very enjoyable, they can't do enough, especially Lee, who did a room swap without any hassle despite being very busy The food, cooked breakfast and dinner, in the restaurant was excellent, as was the service. The hotel is located a short walk from Ironbridge centre.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HantsDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Previous Guest,

Wonderful to learn of your enjoyment of the Hotel during your Easter stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our award winning Restaurant and staff. I have shared your feedback with Lee and the Team. We hope you will back to us again soon and enjoy some more of the Hotel and this outstanding area ..

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Valley Hotel is located along the Ironbridge Gorge, a matter of 15 minutes walk to the Iron Bridge and 5 minutes to the Ironbridge Gorge Museum. The hotel itself used to be the home of one of the famous tile makers and within the building there are some beautiful examples of the tiles adorning the walls. As well as the main house, the stable block has been cleverly converted into bedrooms with an enclosed walkway between the two buildings. We had a 'queen sized room' in the stable block and everything about the accommodation was just perfect. It was clean, well furnished and nice and warm for a visit in March. Breakfast was buffet style but excellent value. The greatest asset here at this hotel is their staff. They were pleasant, helpful and chatty and just keen to make you feel welcome and supported. We couldn't praise them enough. Dinner can be either in the restaurant or the bar and we selected the bar on both nights for the more informal atmosphere. There is so much to visit in Ironbridge related to the bridge and the industry around. The Bliss Hill museum is outstanding and will take you 3/4 hours to go around it - an old Victorian town. Superb experience. In total there are 10 museums and we purchased a 'passport ticket' which allows you access to all of the ten museums for one year. We will be going back to Ironbridge and willhave no hesitation about staying in the Valley Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank check_check
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Previous Guest

We are delighted to learn of your experience with us and enjoyment of the Hotel and the local attractions. Thank you for your kind compliments of the food and our staff, I know they will also be very pleased to hear of your feedback. It is wonderful to hear of your intent to return, there is so much to see and do in Ironbridge and the surrounding areas. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ironbridge is a lovely place had never been before spent the weekend here at the valley hotel . Lovely staff helpful and very welcoming breakfast was very nice and a great Selection of fruit juices and cereals yogurts etc and full English breakfast and toast tea and coffee will definitely be returning . Just a short walk along the river and your in the town we also had the afternoon tea was very nice good selection of sandwiches and cake's .

Room Tip: Very good to visit Ironbridge and to visit the museum's
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Previous Guest,

It is wonderful to learn that you had an enjoyable experience both with us at the Hotel and in our stunning World Heritage location. We hope you are tempted to return and enjoy it all over again! Look forward to welcoming you back..

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights at this hotel a few days ago. We were on a bed and continental breakfast basis. On booking in we were told we had been upgraded. The room was love!y with views over the garden to the river. The bed was a four poster. This was the only slight grumble we had. The bed was modern with no character and was a standard 4'6" size. Our friends who had a standard room had a very wide bed. We have a king size plus bed at home so felt squashed in this bed. The continental breakfast was very good as was the service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joanhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Previous Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us in this fantastic location. All of our bedrooms are individually appointed with a mix of double and queen size beds. We are always happy to accommodate a request for the larger bed where possible. We very much hope you will visit us again in the future, and should this be the case please do contact us in advance with any preferences you have and we will do everything possible to accommodate. Thank you for the compliments of the breakfast and service which will be shared with the team.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice looking red brick hotel with good parking & Lots of rooms - unusually, it has a bunch of power station chimney stacks as a backdrop through the trees, & is a 10 minutes walk from the Iron Bridge...The whole place has a historic vibe to it...

The room I had was comfy, well fitted, but small. It was clean, and well maintained.

The hotel staff are excellent, in particular the bar staff.

The breakfast was really good. Lots of choice, plus a really nice full English.

The rooms need to be better sound-proofed. I could hear other guests talking and moving about in the evening and early morning hours...

I would come back here....

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Previous Guest,

We are pleased to learn of your enjoyment of a recent stay with us. Thank you for your compliments in particular those for employee service, which I know will be greatly appreciated. It’s great that you would consider staying with us again; we very much hope to welcome you back soon

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews