We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service”
Review of The Beehive

The Beehive
Ranked #292 of 1,559 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Description: Local Village pub serving exceptional fresh food and beverages. The venue also offers a beautiful function room that can hold 50 people ideal for birthday parties, small weddings, christenings, wakes.
Restaurant details
Description: Local Village pub serving exceptional fresh food and beverages. The venue also offers a beautiful function room that can hold 50 people ideal for birthday parties, small weddings, christenings, wakes.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Service was exceptional given it was a busy warm bank holiday. Food was excellent in a comfortable COVID safe environment

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E115KDhannahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Great atmosphere albeit covid compliant , food was superb, waiter service very friendly and attentive. Great value for money with a great choice .
Lovely atmosphere
Well done

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank laz1542199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Been here many times and previously thought the Beehive was the best pub/restaurant in the area. This time, however, not so. We were looking forward to having a fillet steak as on previous visits they were excellent. This time, not on the menu ( despite showing on the online version price £24.99 ). So, second choice, the sizzling tiger prawns which also have been excellent on previous visits. Not so this time. Overcooked and like rubber. No point complaining and waiting for more to be prepared as the place was very busy and we didn`t want to be waiting around for another half hour or so. Another factor spoiling this long-awaited return was the fact that we were seated in the bar on a high table that had chairs which were too low making eating uncomfortable. This furniture might be ok for drinkers but totally unsuitable for diners!
If we think about returning we will be sure to ask first about whether the food matches the menu, is cooked properly and if suitable seating will be provided.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

The lasagna! came here with friends for a catch up.. we had sizzling tiger prawns all round and halloumi fries to start, the prawns are a must!.. 2 of my friends had ribeye steak, cooked to perfection.. I had lasagna, it was amazing! Came with a nicely dressed side salad and garlic bread, just beautiful. Lovely service as always!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank 562isaacr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2021

Booked to come one weekday lunchtime, it was clean, covid secure and food was great as always. However, service really let them down this visit - all was slow but okay until we ordered coffees after our meal, one decaf and one regular latte, the regular was brought out and the waitress informed us that they didn’t have decaf. This I believe should’ve been told in advance to the regular being made as one member of the group was left ‘drinkless’ and the other uncomfortable as drinking as quick as they could. Anyway small mistake and this is maybe understandable after opening post-lockdown. However we waited ages for our bill, every staff member walked straight past us to I believe the kitchen?! Or if we said excuse me no one acknowledged us. I believe it was 30 minutes before we anyone came over. We would’ve gone up ourselves but with covid were cautious. I love food here but my advice would be, don’t sit in the corner!

Date of visit: April 2021
3  Thank rdsdpda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beehive also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
 
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Beehive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.