We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small portion size and expensive”
Review of Zorro Lounge

Zorro Lounge
Ranked #268 of 1,559 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Description: Our Lounge is a home from home, offering delicious food and drinks, all day, on your doorstep. We exist to bring people together and our unique atmosphere changes hour by hour with each new wave of customers. We are proud of our Lounge and its community and our aim is simple: every customer leaves happy. #Vegan #Vegetarian #GlutenFree
Restaurant details
Description: Our Lounge is a home from home, offering delicious food and drinks, all day, on your doorstep. We exist to bring people together and our unique atmosphere changes hour by hour with each new wave of customers. We are proud of our Lounge and its community and our aim is simple: every customer leaves happy. #Vegan #Vegetarian #GlutenFree
Reviewed 31 May 2021

The portions were small almost the same size for the adult and children’s dishes.very disappointing and expensive been there many times before Covid but won’t be going again

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephenbS6518FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zorro L, Owner at Zorro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Hi stephenbS6518FY,
Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it's great when we get it right and important for us to feedback to HQ when we don't.
So sorry to hear you weren't impressed with the portion sizes.
Please let your server know of anything we can help you with. Should you choose to dine with us again we have deals on throughout the week, such as cheeky Monday's where you get a free drink or dessert with any main or burger.
Thanks for the feedback and we really do hope you decide to come and see us again.
Many Thanks
Sadie
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Walk in on a Sunday morning. Quickly showed to our seats. Busy but all covid safe. Easy to use app to order food and drinks, which came out quickly. Had the lounge eggs with bacon which was excellent - would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank rakaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zorro L, Owner at Zorro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Hi there! Thanks so much for your lovely words and fab review, we’re glad you had an excellent experience and will be sure to pass on your fab comments to all the team! Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Sadie General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Visited today outdoors and was welcomed by very friendly staff! Our server was very polite and helpful too!
The food was absolutely delicious and great value for money too. Recommend the chicken, burger and tapas. It’s a lovely outdoor area too. Perfect for both day and night! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank RScarlettxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zorro L, Owner at Zorro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Hey RScarlettxx,

We are hugely proud of our friendly staff, its fab to hear that this was the case when you visited. Thanks for taking the time to write such a glowing review, ill pass your comments onto the rest of the team.

See you again soon.

Katie - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

Been a few times recently with family and have never been disappointed. Had tapas, burgers, salads all really good. Good Covid precautions
Order at table and quick

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Duranann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zorro L, Operations Manager at Zorro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Hi Duranann,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, for Zorro Lounge on your recent visit. Im sure the team will be delighted to hear the feedback on there return.

Hope you are all well and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Stuart
Yorkshire Operations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Had a wonderful meal at zorro lounge last night. We went for the tapas Tuesday offer which was lovely. What was great was both my children were allowed to have this offer also (with a soft drink instead of wine!) but they also adapted it for my daughter (she isn't a fan of black beans) Would defo recommend as the staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough.

The Pope family xxx

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank JPope8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZorroL2, Owner at Zorro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Hi JPope8,
Thankyou do much for the great feedback.
We always accommodate our little loungers so they are not left out.
Stay safe and hopefully see you again in December.
Sadie
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorro Lounge also viewed

Stocksbridge, South Yorkshire
 
Stocksbridge, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Zorro Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.