We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$34
View deal
FindHotel
US$29
View deal
Destinia.com
US$37
View deal
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
178
65
64
28
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
178
65
64
28
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge room was clean town centre q park central location car park perfect stay the hotel staff excellent location minute walk night stay enjoyed my stay comfortable stay budget hotel business trip receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Great location - nice and close to the staton. Near lots of bars and restaurants and can easily walk into town. Would highly recommend! Great value for money and near Newbury races

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jacobhO5223QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

We booked this Travelodge last minute in order to attend Henley Royal Regatta. We travelled from Manchester and arrived late on a Friday night. When we arrived, Bichari was extremely helpful and friendly, he made our stay extremely easy. We couldn't be more grateful as it was a last minute booking so we were a bit stressed. Thanks so much Birchari, you're a star!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hannahcD5003SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Very kind reception and Bichari will help if he can his a very kind and happy guy and there are many places to eat around reading and again Bichari will direct you in any way he can and now I’ve run out of words to say just writing to get it up to 200 characters

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Seaside40639274660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Simple travelodge but warm welcome at reception by Bihari(sorry if I misspelt his name). Was also very clean and in great location close to central amenities. Be careful with the Q park car park nearby. Travelodge stays give a good discount of £10 for 24 hours but I stayed 2 minutes over the 24 hours and expected to pay an extra £2 for an extra hours parking but was charged for an extra day I.e £20 so be careful

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Id just like to say a huge thank you to Bichari on reception for a warm and wonderful greeting. I've been travelling for 8 hours, Extremely tired and worn out but
I was met with his happy personality and smile as I walked in and that cheered me up immediately.
Thank you Bichari and keep up the great work.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rowand835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews