We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$338
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Booking.com
US$339
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Destinia.com
US$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Hotels.comUS$338
Trip.comUS$332
eDreamsUS$339
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,127)
Filter reviews
4,127 results
Traveler rating
1,655
1,095
721
409
247
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,655
1,095
721
409
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morse bar ashmolean museum drawing room afternoon tea valet parking beautiful building central location birthday treat old building lovely room visit oxford concierge macdonald doorman lewis staircase university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,127 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found ALL staff to be friendly, helpful, polite and courteous.

PUBLIC AREAS
The hotel is grand and in an Impressive building - brilliantly sited in the heart of Oxford.
Beautiful stained glass windows.
More paintings and pictures required - I'm sure this willl come with the grand opening.

ROOM
Excellent bed and shower.
Clever, thoughtful, room keys.
Safe and quiet.

RESTAURANT & BAR

The service was very good.

Excellent cocktails.
Nice, welcoming bar space - very warm. Good atmosphere.

The food in The Alice Restaurant was excellent. Of particular note was the mushroom (amazingly good), lamb (the best we have had outside France) and vegetable side dishes (especially the fennel and lettuce). The hot-pot was a delicious and pleasant surprise. The wine (English sparkling Rosé) was very good - and the wine-list reasonably priced. The deserts were also very good (Passion Fruit and Chocolate Pavé).

The meal was very well balanced, flavour wise, and full of pleasant combinations.

Breakfast the next morning was equally good. The salmon was fabulous. The roasted capers were very creative. We loved the poached eggs. My wife really enjoyed her eggs Benedict - the honey roast ham was tasty.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lambochap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom McCarthy, General Manager at The Randolph Hotel by Graduate Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your recent stay, we are delighted to receive such full and honest feedback just weeks after opening. We have passed all of your comments onto the relevant teams who are delighted to hear of your stay.

The Alice restaurant is one of our favourite locations n the hotel, although we find it hard not to eat everything on the menu and enjoy all the amazing wines.

We hope to welcome you back to our house soon for a whiskey in the Morse bar with friends and a comfortable night sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a great experience to visit The Randolph Hotel. The service quality from the check in, through till check out was excellent!

Dinner and breakfast was 10/10.

The staff are the gems of this lovely hotel!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HarryAvraamides
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom McCarthy, General Manager at The Randolph Hotel by Graduate Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Harry, it was wonderful to be able to host you and your family this weekend. We were pleased to have you enjoy the food in the Alice Restaurant on Friday night and I am sure you enjoyed the Cheesecake as much as we do.

We cant wait to see you in a couple of month for another relaxing night sleep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we could not have asked for anything more, the venue, bar, restaurant and especially the staff were outstanding, the food, wow, I dont know were to start, it was of the highest quality and presentation I have ever had, the restaurant is a must to eat at, even if you are not staying at the hotel. I will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank foxys957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom McCarthy, General Manager at The Randolph Hotel by Graduate Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback in regards to your stay with us in our first weeks of opening, We are delighted you were able to enjoy Alice & the food on offer, were delighted to have such a talented team in both the kitchen and Restaurant. We cant wait to welcome you back and create more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had such a wonderful night’s stay at the Randolph. It exceeded our expectations. The staff made the experience so memorable, with personal touches, brilliant service and fantastic food and drinks. The Alice restaurant was great, brilliant food and service. We would love to visit again!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacationer548259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom McCarthy, General Manager at The Randolph Hotel by Graduate Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback and such fabulous scores in regards to your recent stay at our newly refurbished grand hotel. We are delighted to have been able to provide you with such excellent personal service, we pride ourselves on the small touches provided by our team.

We cant wait to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Graduate Hotels has transformed The Randolph from old and stuffy to modern while honouring Oxford’s rich history.

Cool features include room key card with six famous alumni faces (e.g. Oscar Wilde, Margaret Thatcher), replicas of the correspondence between King Charles I’s household and the Bodleian library who refused to lend the monarch a book, the Alice is wonderland theme that runs through the bedroom and public areas, and the preppy staff ties.

The Alice restaurant is fantastic - the food is tasty and well-priced for that standard of hotel.

The best thing about the revamped hotel is the service: the staff are so on point! Booked my return stay immediately!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmuchelemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom McCarthy, General Manager at The Randolph Hotel by Graduate Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind and concise feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Randolph Hotel. We are delighted to have been able to host you during our first few weeks of opening. The History and culture of Oxford is key to everything we do at the Randolph and we have found it an exciting experience for all our staff and guests to immerse ourselves within the fantasy worlds of Alice, Lord of the Rings and the culture of the city.

We cannot wait to welcome you back and share more storytelling with you as we continue to build & improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews