We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very insta”
Review of BrewDog Oxford

BrewDog Oxford
Ranked #313 of 700 Restaurants in Oxford
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Description: BrewDog is on the corner with Princes Street and a stone's throw from the O2 Academy! People power has paid off with 15 taps of craft beer, an epic burger and wings menu and an awesome beer garden for everyone in this incredible city.
Restaurant details
Description: BrewDog is on the corner with Princes Street and a stone's throw from the O2 Academy! People power has paid off with 15 taps of craft beer, an epic burger and wings menu and an awesome beer garden for everyone in this incredible city.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

was really nice looking however the walk to the bathrooms and the bathroom itself reminded me alot of the horror film Hostel. the frosted glass right by the toilet seat was really unnerving for sure!

Thank Ardizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there. Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review of your visit and for your feedback. We like to take all comments and use them to help us improve going forward and we will do so in this case also.

Thank you again, we hope you have a great day!

BrewDog Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

18 of us were here last weekend (28/04) for a beer tasting and it was excellent. Jay the manager of the bar and host was great, as we weren’t really sure what to expect from a beer tasting. We got to try a range of beers (mainly headliners) alongside cheese and information regarding the brewing process etc. Well worth the time and would recommend to anyone who likes craft beer generally, or brewdog in particular. Would definitely do again!

Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Christopher, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review of BrewDog Oxford. We're glad to see you you all enjoyed your beer school, we know Jay had a great time with you too! Thanks so much again for your kind words, we hope you had a great day either side of your visit with us also.

Cheers!

BrewDog Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Come here for good beer, and enjoy the ambience, and maybe the food as well. BrewDog is pretty well established in the high street and in supermarkets now so you should know what to expect, though you may well find a few brews you haven't tried before. And it's worth trying a new one. They're all very good, new wave brews if you have an open palate.

The decor is metal, brown wood and faux leather, a little austere but good for serious drinking. The food is American: burgers, dogs, wings, and you can also get snacks and shakes. I came in the afternoon when it was quiet but noted that tables were reserved from 16.00 onwards. The music is loud but I would still be happy to spend a while relaxing and enjoying the beer and ambience. They have wifi and if you can handle the music it would be a place you could work or study.

The staff are most bearded and tattooed and friendly with it. The customers are more mixed but it is all pretty comfortable. This place sits well on the Cowley Road

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave_Cowley_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Dave, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review of BrewDog Oxford and for you awesomely detailed analysis of all we have to offer! We're glad to see you enjoyed the beer selection and are up for trying something new when you come in. It's always awesome to see people enjoying what we have to offer. Thanks very much again and we'll see you next time.

Cheers!

BrewDog Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Being in Oxford for the day we thought we'd have a stroll from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and venture out to the Cowley Road and Check out the Brewdog there for a spot of brunch. The premises are fairly small but they have the Brewdog template stamped all over them; booths, exposed brickwork and of course a fine collection of well kept beers. They had a Buxton Brewery takeover at the time of our visit, we tried 3 of their beers each of which was excellent. Not having tried Brunch in a Brewdog we ordered a couple of the Haystacks. The food arrived on far too small tin plates (why??) but was tasty enough, especially the Stornoway Black Pudding. For what we had, I thought the food was overpriced; once again Brewdog falls down on the food side of things. Get this right and I'd be giving 5 star reviews. Until that time comes, the star ratings are mainly because of the beers which are exceptional, both their own and the guests on offer, which nine times out of ten are on point.

Thank thehippohaslanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent visit. We hope you had an enjoyable time. We're pleased to see you enjoyed the beer selection as much as we do! Thanks again and we'll see you next time.

Cheers!

BrewDog Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Ill admit I popped in because I got a free IPA pint but I stayed ,and paid for,more. Firstly the beer is top quality. None of that two thirds of a pint nonsense that is in vogue at the moment, you want a pint, you get a pint.
Now on to the burger, simply delicious, ace bun and not to slow to arrive.
Staff were bright and helpful. It could become my local

Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Joel, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your visit to BrewDog Oxford, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We're super pleased to see you enjoyed the beer as much as you did, it's always great to see people enjoying it as much as we do! Also thanks a lot for the positive feedback on the food, we're glad you were this happy with everything as it's our aim to please! Thanks once more, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Cheers!

BrewDog Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BrewDog Oxford also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to BrewDog Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;