We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ”
Review of BrewDog Oxford

BrewDog Oxford
Ranked #263 of 729 Restaurants in Oxford
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Description: BrewDog is on the corner with Princes Street and a stone's throw from the O2 Academy! People power has paid off with 15 taps of craft beer, an epic burger and wings menu and an awesome beer garden for everyone in this incredible city.
Restaurant details
Description: BrewDog is on the corner with Princes Street and a stone's throw from the O2 Academy! People power has paid off with 15 taps of craft beer, an epic burger and wings menu and an awesome beer garden for everyone in this incredible city.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

I had the buffalo chicken burger which was really tasty, juicy and a decent portion. However, the beef burgers are rather small (Would recommend those with larger appetites choose an extra side).

Thank Catsandthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi there. Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are super happy you were pleased with your chicken burger. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We like to take all comments on board and use them to help us improve in the future.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

BrewDog Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

It’s freezing cold in here. Get some radiators and some jack Daniels honey. The urbane wood and cage decor is also not very cosy.

Thank aholeoopadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi there - apologies you didn't have a great time with us lately and you found the bar a little chilly. The staff would have been happy to turn up the heating for you - all you need to do is ask! Unfortunately we don't have Jack Daniels but we have a great alternative whisky called Uncle Duke's which we recommend giving a try. If you have any other feedback please don't hesitate to drop us a line at oxfordbar@brewdog.com.

Thanks very much,

Team BrewDog Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Eating here anything apart from a burguer is not recommended at all. Ridiculous salad for £10. However good service and really nice beer.

Thank Santi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi Santi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your visit. We are so happy you enjoyed the service and the beer as we strive to provide the best of both of these. We look to take all feedback constructively to help us better everything we offer and certainly will be in this case. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

BrewDog Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our recent visit. Great atmosphere, beer and food. We had the hot wings and some sides which we really enjoyed

Thank Nadya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi Nadya - thank you so much for the five star review! Hopefully we'll see you again very soon.

Cheers!

Team BrewDog Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Nice to have a Brewdog in Oxford, but the inside is smaller than I expected & there isn’t a huge amount of seating. However, the decor is cool, it has a nice atmosphere & they have a number of different guest beers on offer if you fancy something different from your usual Brewdog drink. The food menu is mainly burgers & hotdogs, with a number of veggie/vegan options, including a delicious ‘Hail Seitan’ burger (BBQ seitan, kale, tomato chutney & hummus). Although our food tasted great & we appreciated the vegan options, we were all rather disappointed with the serving size (a small burger bun & tiny portion of chips), especially given the £10+ price tag. A bit of a shame, because it was one of the tastiest vegan burgers I’ve had, but I ended up hungry again after a couple of hours…! I’d definitely visit again if I just wanted drinks &/or a small lunch, but probably not for a proper dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lrnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hey, We're really glad you enjoyed the Hail Seitan burger and the atmosphere of the bar. We're also sorry to hear you were disappointed with the value of your meal - our prices are set centrally by HQ and we regularly conduct competitor surveys locally. If you have any further feedback on how you think we can improve, please let us know and drop us an email at oxfordbar@brewdog.com. We hope you we'll see you again at the bar for a beer and a bite!

Many thanks,

Dani Furness (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BrewDog Oxford also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to BrewDog Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing