We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Nottingham(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveler rating
356
572
228
69
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
572
228
69
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslace markettram stopcar parkcentral locationroom was cleandiscounted parkingexcellent locationbudget hotelsshower gelbars and restaurantswould stay againmotorpoint arenatwin roomstayed here for one nightrailway stationfriday nightshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although my wife and myself live reasonably close to Nottingham we decided to stop over as we were seeing a show at the Motorpoint Arena. We had stopped in an Ibis hotel before in London and as the Nottingham hotel was close to the arena ( 10 mins walk) we decided to book a night. There is a car park across the road which costs £10 if you get the ticket stamped in reception. The rooms are adequate and breakfast superb though we did have to pay extra for this as we had booked on a room only basis. The staff were excellent. There is a nice pub a hundred or so yards away which does food. A tram stop is outside the hotel if you need to travel farther afield. Definitely stop here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ZKLTSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here and parked in the carpark opposite. £15 for 24 hrs but if you redeem at the hotel it's £10. Very nice location as it has shops and pubs and is only 5 minutes walk to the motopoint arena. Staff are nice and check in was fast and easy. Room was spotless the cleaners obviously work hard. Nice little pod in the corner of the room with toilet and big shower with shower gel if needed nice touch. Great views of the city from our room. The only bad side if the bar it ain't cheap but that's hotels for you. Would stay again for sure if visiting the arena.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank brett p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really great location, but ultimately we were left disappointed with this hotel. Ibis promotes its “sleep like a king” promise, including black-out blinds, but we hardly slept at all thanks to a narrow second window that didn’t have any blind / covering at all, so light poured into the room from very early, keeping us awake. It was such a shame because the bed was very comfortable (despite part of the duvet being covered in bits of tissue, like it had been put through the wash with something it shouldn’t have), and it could have been a great stay. I would avoid this hotel in future because of this, and would be hesitant to book Ibis in future in case this is standard for their hotels. Such a shame.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank misslaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am really sorry for the issues experienced. This does not reflect our usual high standards, and we are currently investigating the points raised to rectify and avoid a similar situation in future.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Centrally located, very clean and friendly staff. The bathroom was a bit weird (felt like a pod from Mork and Mindy), but overall it was a good experience.

Paid parking was in a car park opposite the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Beer4unme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your valued feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our pod style bathrooms are signature to Ibis and designed to be functional and make the most of limited space.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time my partner and myself have stayed in this hotel. Very comfortable, spacious room. With an amazing shower. Very friendly and helpful staff. We always book this hotel when we stay in Nottingham as we only go to see things at the Motorpoint arena, 5 minute walk away and the shops are only 10 minutes away. Brilliant location and a lovely hotel

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lunartaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews