We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy affordable Mexican with a great vibe”
Review of Little Mexico

Little Mexico
Ranked #1 of 119 Restaurants in Hexham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Little Mexico, is a well-established ethnic restaurant that offers original and authentic Mexican food, located in Hexham Northumberland, this Gastro Shop gives you the true Mexican Experience through authentic food and a wide range of products imported directly from Mexico. Extra services: We cater for events, from dinner parties, weddings and festivals to cooking in to your own home. Call or email us to discuss your plans to help make you event memorable.
Restaurant details
Description: Little Mexico, is a well-established ethnic restaurant that offers original and authentic Mexican food, located in Hexham Northumberland, this Gastro Shop gives you the true Mexican Experience through authentic food and a wide range of products imported directly from Mexico. Extra services: We cater for events, from dinner parties, weddings and festivals to cooking in to your own home. Call or email us to discuss your plans to help make you event memorable.
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I went here with my brother and we had an amazing meal of tacos and burritos. The food is real Mexican, and its super tasty. The prices are totally reasonable especially for what you get - great portions! The guy that runs the place is really nice too - we had a great chat with him. We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielgarden, Owner at Little Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you. It's always nice to have chats with customers. Makes our days interesting! see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We pop in here most weeks with the kids after school. The food is fresh and tasty! Kids love it and Daniel and Paulo go out of their way to make sure we are happy. Recommend the veggie Aztec soup with the smokey chipotle spicy salsa, and the heavenly sweet coffee with cinnamon, cloves and panela. The fresh guacamole is incredible, especially if you only have had shop bought stuff before.
They're at several fairs and festivals this summer too and are running discount promotions, so keep your eyes peeled for fliers!

Thank PenninePost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielgarden, Owner at Little Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review and your regular visits. We have been at some events now, next stop Northside Farm comedy night and then Bellingham show. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Great customer service and food! Nice and relaxed atmosphere and felt authentic! Really good prices as well

Thank thomasmorris14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielgarden, Owner at Little Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you very much for your nice commentary, I wish you good luck in your travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

A healthy option to fast food. We regularly visit here with children . Staff are really friendly, food sin made freshly but quickly. There was even a Slimming World friendly option when I asked !

Thank eds_elisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Beyond phenomenal food, tasty and aromatic, fantastic atmosphere, very friendly staff. Can’t ask for more

Thank josephmarkthomas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielgarden, Owner at Little Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you! We are always so happy to get feedback, especially when it's like this! Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Mexico also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Langley-on-Tyne, Hexham
 

Been to Little Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing