We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab fish and chips ”

Paxtons Fish and Chip restaurant
Ranked #53 of 123 Restaurants in Hexham
Description: Restaurant is also a take away fish and chip shop. Conveniently located in the Market Place of Hexham, Northumberland UK.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant is also a take away fish and chip shop. Conveniently located in the Market Place of Hexham, Northumberland UK.
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I've been coming here for years. The chips are always piping hot and a good size as is the fish. mushy peas are made on site which is a great touch. Good selection of other food available to order. Always a happy face serving behind the counter.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank lilstarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

plain and simple but always fresh and beautifully cooked, service is always friendly and efficient, also comfortable restaurant downstairs

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jeffkeeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I call in quite regularly and have never been disappointed. Portion sizes are very good. Staff friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank noddyforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Though my wife and I only had chips on the go, they were delicious, piping hot, crispy and brown on the outside with a fluffy texture on the inner. Paxtons peel and cut their own chips so they are nice and chunky.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

To be fair we just got chips so can't comment on anything else, but they were poor. They weren't that hot and I wouldn't go again.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Guapa46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paxtons Fish and Chip restaurant also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to Paxtons Fish and Chip restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing