We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
265
294
134
27
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
294
134
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre superior room bus station central location market square car park few minutes walk changing rooms per night free wifi business trip one night stay leisure facilities the room was nice great shower bar area shower head
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

You need to review your website ASAP ! You claim you have a pool which is the only reason I booked this hotel ! Now stuck without those facilities for 3 nights / 4 days . Also just a side issue ITV doesn’t even work on my tv in the room

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaD2130, Front Office Shift Leader at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Dear Kris M

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I have looked into your review with regards to the pool and i can confirm that it has been removed from all booking sites.

One place that we cannot remove is Google photos. The pool and wet area was permanently closed on the 8th October unfortunately due to issues beyond our control so i do apologise if you came across photo images of the pool on the web.

Kind regards

Natalie Maram
Front Office Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2019

Nice clean hotel. Good size bedroom. Bathroom compact sink would have been better curved instead of square as the edge was prominent and kept catching self on it. Showed was monsoon shower in the ceiling but water seemed to go outside of shower area. Good choice at breakfast. Would be better if didn't have to pay for car parking.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anonymousR8350RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your feedback.

We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.
I have forward all your constructive comments to the right departments, so we can try and improve our guests' experience.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Park Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

Staff Friendly 6/10.
Clean Resp 8/10.
Food 6/10.
Bkfst 6/10.
Drinks 6/10.
Town (Northampton) 2/10.
Area Local to get somewhere 10/10.
Bed-Sleep 8/10.
Bed-Clean 8/10.
Bath-Room Clean 9/10.
Toilet/Shower Clean 9/10.
Carpet 7/10.
Price 7/10.
Windows/Heater and Curtins all worked fine 9/10.

Drink price are WAY too HIGH at the Bar !.
1 x Latte & 1 x Bottle-Cider £9.60.
Thats a Joke !.

I did how ever Wake-up with 3 Spots on my leg and an ich the 2nd Night.

I had 2 Nights for 2 People with Bkfst £150.00
A Friday & a Sat.

Right, this is the Best Hotel i could find in Northampton Town Centre, i am a Clean & Tidy person who picks somewhere better too stay when i go on Holiday or a Brake.
But this is the best i could find and it did the Job tbh.

I just had a weekend in this funny little Town of very unfriendly people.
There was not anywhere nice too Go or Visit, Musiums, Theatres ect.
Not anywhere really good too Eat.

I would never return too Northampton ever again, but the Hotel i would,
But ofcourse i will not be as i will never have any reason too have too return too Northampton.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rhydianjones2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear rhydianjones2019,

Thank you very much for sending us your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are always striving to improve our guests' experience, and we will use your constructive and detailed comments in order to do so.


Best regards,

Adina Duta
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2019

Just perfect good room everything you need staff very good breakfast was great with great service and freshly cooked eggs the way you want large car park in the center of town allows time for a quick trip into the shops

Room tip: upgrade to a superior room
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank derrickjones45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Dear Derrickjones45,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback.
We're happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,


Adina Duta
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Pleasant efficient receptionist on check in. Warm, very clean, well equipped room. Comfortable bed, bonus of ironing board and iron in the room. Great shower, lovely soft fluffy towels. There is even a safe in the room.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Carmene62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Dear Carmene62,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback.
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the amenities you found in your room.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards,

Adina Duta
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews