We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo York
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$130
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel York Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$128
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton York(York)
US$152
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$196
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveler rating
1,148
377
81
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
377
81
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior king roompeel streetlovely hotelcar parkmini fridgecomplimentary chocolaterainfall showersky tvnespresso machinerobes and slipperschocolate barfresh milkdouble showershort walkcity centrebars and restaurantshuge bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,636 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel overnight on Easter Monday and we were both thrilled with the experience. I believe the hotel does offer parking for £12 overnight but we parked in Peel St Car Park which was £9.40 for 24 hours and there were more spaces there anyway. When we arrived we were given the chance to sit in a cosy lobby which saved us from the terrible weather but our room was ready very quickly and we were given the key to begin our adventure. We stayed in a Superior King Room which was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in, the bed was HUGE, the TV was great quality and the choice of programmes was great with the Sky Box but the deal breaker was definitely the shower which was so relaxing! After we slept we went down for breakfast which we booked with our initial booking and there is a great choice to satisfy the tastebuds of all people, no matter what age or tastes they have - from fruit, cereal, waffles and a range of breads, to a full English Breakfast all of which were extremely tasty. The one criticism I would give the hotel would be that, although we were given the chance to purchase a robe, the £50 price tag is slightly expensive. But all in all, we had an amazing time in a well placed hotel to see the sights of York!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow what a great review! We are so pleased that you and your girlfriend had a wonderful stay and experience with us.
It sounds like you had a lovely time in our fair city! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on Easter Sunday and really enjoyed the stay with my partner. The hotel is in a great location, on a street with bars and restaurants, within walking distance to the city centre. The room was modern and clean, lovely comfy bed.
The breakfast the next day was amazing. You can chose your hot breakfast from a menu (full English, scrambled egg, porridge etc) and then help yourself to the buffet. The buffet was great, all different breads, pastries, muffins, dried fruit, fresh fruit, cereals, natural yoghurt with different toppings, waffle maker, fresh juice. Really impressed. The only slight issue was the key card for the room didn’t work twice which we had to go to reception to fix, there was no shampoo in the room and there was only one robe. Would definitely return though.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jasminesrating92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jasmine,

Thanks so much for leaving your feedback. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in the perfect location for exploring York. The hotel was lovely, the rooms were well decorated and clean if a little small. The breakfast was plentiful and staff very helpful. Only reservation is the cost of the car park, this should be added to the cost of the room and there was also not enough tables for breakfast with people being turned away (we got a table luckily) so I would suggest finding out the busiest times for breakfast and avoiding it.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Zoe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Zoe,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Wishes,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a recent visit to York. Hotel is fairly central to the town centre, is easy to find and well situated near restaurants and bars. Check in was quick and stayed in a superior room. Was a little disappointed with the mini bar and the toiletries as we're not very well stocked and 1 packet of crisps and 1 small shower gel for 2 people. Saying that I would stay here again and massive comfy bed was nice to sleep in after a hard day of exploring!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank PaulH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you had a lovely time. The complimentary items we put in the room are not the only ones available to you we do always have some more available at reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time staying in the Hotel Indigo and I must say it won’t be the last. We arrived early at the hotel, the lady at reception was very welcoming and let us fill all the paperwork in and leave our bags. We couldn’t have the room straight away but we we’re two hours early. When we got to our room it was very nice indeed, nice big comfortable bed, television,music system everything we needed. Breakfast was exceptional, plenty to choose from. We stayed two nights ( Saturday/Sunday). We had our evening meal on the Saturday and it was very nice and reasonably priced. Plus it was 2for1 on cocktails.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank KevHatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kev,

Thank for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so pleased you had a wonderful birthday stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Wishes,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews