We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly, nice staff, good choice of ales”
Review of The Last Drop Inn

The Last Drop Inn
Ranked #3 of 58 Nightlife in York
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The staff are friendly, welcoming and what's more, they really know about real ale and are on hand to advise you in your choice of drink. Great location, interesting characters and unique regulars make this an excellent place for people watching. Our pub policy is NO jukeboxes, gaming machines or children, so you can relax and enjoy your drinks in peace and quiet.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Called in for a quick drink, pub was packed, great atmosphere, ordered 2 drinks, staff were friendly and helpful, stood by the bar with our dog.

Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Last Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Kathryn B
Thanks for leaving us top marks - the whole team appreciates it and we hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"york brewery"
in 41 reviews
"the pub"
in 20 reviews
"guest beers"
in 4 reviews
"favourite pub"
in 4 reviews
"real ale"
in 9 reviews
"good selection of ales"
in 3 reviews
"lovely friendly pub"
in 2 reviews
"old style pub"
in 2 reviews
"day trip to york"
in 3 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 9 reviews
"pint"
in 35 reviews
"pubs"
in 26 reviews
"landlord"
in 3 reviews
"shambles"
in 11 reviews
"yorkshire"
in 4 reviews
"samples"
in 2 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

Good service locally produced ale from the York Brewery. Comfortable seating clean facilities good position for people watching

Thank MistressWeatherwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Last Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello MistressWeatherwax
Thanks for the review - we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Brilliant little pub. Friendly staff who know about beer! Burger and chips beautiful - would recommend a visit .

Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Last Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hello Beverley G
Thanks for giving us top marks and a recommendation to visit. We really appreciate it and love sharing our beer knowledge. Having recently introduced a new menu it's great you enjoyed that too. Please call in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

This pub is right in the middle of York's picturesque older town. We spent a very convivial couple of hours there on a cold February afternoon. The beer was great (from the local York Brewery) but the really stand-out feature was the welcome from the landlord who went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and valued as customers. A traditional pub with traditional ales and, it would appear, traditional values.

Thank 379richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Last Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi 379richard
Thank you! We love it when our valued customers 'get us' and we appreciate the time taken to post this review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon sir!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Cute little pub with mostly local ales on tap , very quiet on our mid-week visit but would get lively when the live music is going ? I was driving, so only one for me, please !

Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Last Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi Skeney57
Thank you for the great review - we can do lively as well as quiet... we hope to welcome you back soon and maybe next time make sure you're not driving? You could get through a few more of our superb local ales...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Last Drop Inn also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Last Drop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing