We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very delicious food.. not the cheap though”

Gusto Restaurant & Bar York
Ranked #60 of 945 Restaurants in York
Price range: US$14 - US$42
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cosy restaurant, nice staff, at the heart of york centre.
Very delicious food.. one of the best steaks I had so far.
Do some good offers which maybe a good thing to wait for as it's not that cheap.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hasan_Iessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning.

Thank you for the time spent in leaving this review, we always love to receive feedback from our diners. Thank you for your compliments in regards to our food and promotions these are things we pride ourselves on. Do join us again soon, we serve our evening menu Mon-Thurs from 17:00, 2 courses for £16.95.

Kind regards

Glenn Walter
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had dinner here with 5 friends in December. Booked ahead given the Xmas markets and just as well we did as it was very busy. Staff were very attentive and even though we were the last to leave they were very patient with us.
Good cocktails - good selection and well made. Friendly service. Food was good. Nice setting, warm, cosy and lively. Would def recommend.

1  Thank JamieC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning Jamie,

Thank you for the time spent in leaving this review, we love to receive such positive feedback from our diners.Thank you for your compliments regarding our food,service and cocktails we are always pleased to hear this! Do come back and join us soon, we have a set menu running Mon-Fri 2 courses for £12.95 per person!

Again thank you for your review.

Glenn Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a table for 6 at Gustos in Little Stonegate (in what used to be part of the Mulberry Hall building) for a family lunch on Easter Monday. The welcome was warm, the room really beautiful, and the adult's set menu and children's menu great value and the service excellent - we were really well looked after by our waitress. I hadn't heard of the chain before, but wouldn't hesitate in recommending the York restaurant and will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BlissedOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review, we love to receive such great feedback from our diners. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us! Thank you for your compliments regarding our food,service and overall ambience of the restaurant this is always something we love to hear!

I do hope you join us again soon!

Glenn Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came in with the misses,shown to our table and within 2mins was greeted by Sarah.she was helpfull, informative and attentive even though the place was full! I had fillet steak cooked to perfection and our lass had the seabass fillet which was beautiful!couldnt advise a better restaraunt in york!

2  Thank aidy1smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for the time spent in leaving this review, we love to hear such great feedback from our diners! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your meal with us & felt well looked after! I will pass on your lovely comments to Sarah!

Thanks again!

Glenn Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cosy romantic restaurant with divine food. Just enough to fill you up. Lovely cocktails and happy staff. We were well looked after during our meal. Service was prompt and food was piping hot. Will be back for sure

1  Thank 919nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for the time spent in leaving this review, we love to receive such positive feedback from our diners. I am so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us! Do join us again soon!

Thanks again

Glenn Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Restaurant & Bar York also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Gusto Restaurant & Bar York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing