We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit this year”
Review of The Windmill Inn

The Windmill Inn
Ranked #15 of 229 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$25
Cuisines: Pub
Description: Country pub with a relaxed atmosphere serving outstanding food using the freshest local ingredients. Patrons may dine in the restaurant, bar or purpose built outdoor beer garden. We can cater for special occasions such as weddings, christening and parties, please contact us for a quote. Monthly live music nights on the last Saturday in each month
Restaurant details
Description: Country pub with a relaxed atmosphere serving outstanding food using the freshest local ingredients. Patrons may dine in the restaurant, bar or purpose built outdoor beer garden. We can cater for special occasions such as weddings, christening and parties, please contact us for a quote. Monthly live music nights on the last Saturday in each month
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Needing a short break we returned to the Windmill for a chill out break 14-15 February 2019
Everything was as good as January 2019's 3 night trip with excellent service and food and above all a really friendly place to be!
Already booked for September's break before we left!
John and Doris

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank TaxiJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2019

We stay local to the windmill and visit several times a year, the staff are fantastic very friendly the beer is very good and the food is absolutely spot on. It's dog friendly, child friendly and just a great place,either for a quick pint or even a family meal.
Top notch.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

From the moment we stepped over the door until we left we had a great (and extremely friendly experience) with everyone at this family-run business

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TaxiJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner , lovely pub just outside Whitby only 5 mins away in the car .
The rooms are lovely and clean , staff are very friendly good atmosphere in the bar area with wood burning stove .
The food is excellent with different choices and specials, great breakfast too .
Would definitely recommend this place and return in the future.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank 156suet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2018

A fairly regular visitor to The Windmill Inn.
Really friendly atmosphere, absolutely great food and dog friendly too.
What more could you possibly want.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Faradayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Windmill Inn also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to The Windmill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing