We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
330
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
330
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bob and pam sloe gin attention to detail fresh milk in the fridge cut glass little extras first class sewing kit an iron poster bed superb hotel nothing is too much trouble royal crescent the perfect host second to none full english kippers
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We visited Kerry and Andi again along with a few of our friends in November. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at The Langley and we couldn't feel more at home. The rooms are amazing. Our room was at the top of the hotel we like to say 'The Penthouse suite' fantastic views and extremely comfy bed. The breakfast is delicious and so much choice.

I think its safe to say its an annual thing, see you in November guys... Nic and Jamie x

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb, you will not be disappointed!
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Stayed here last year and had a great three days, highly recommended, Nice friendly welcome, great breakfast and lovely spotlessly clean room with a sea view, we hope to be back very soon.Thanks Andi & Kerry

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NeilWidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Fabulous weekend. 5 star all the way. Andy and Kerry are superb hosts. Amazing breakfasts, excellent quality and beautifully presented. Nothing too much trouble and great attention to detail. Will definitely return.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank _cecilia_haynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Had a really lovely few days at the Langley again, Andi & Kerry are lovely & can't do enough for you. Breakfast was 1st class again with gorgeous local produce, had to drag ourselves out of the most comfy beds to eat it though. Can't wait to return in a few months time. Thanks again for a fab stay..

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gillianjh948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Following my first stay at the Langley I am positive it won't be my last! What a gem!!
From my initial welcome to my farewell Andi & Kerry showered myself and the rest of my party with warmth and hospitality. Although the old captains residence had no lift
it is a very small negative in a very beautifully located and impeccably maintained establishment. It purrs class in every aspect... hoteliers, rooms, linen, food not to mention the sloe gin which is replenished by magic!
Simply can't wait to return on one of my frequent visits to wonderful Whitby!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank JuliaRG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews