We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service was amazing.”

Main Deck Lounge Bar
Ranked #84 of 228 Restaurants in Whitby
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Chicken Parmo was divine and the cheesecake was the nicest I have ever eaten. Presentation was fantastic, taste incredible and the service was without fault. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank CazHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018

Fab breakfast fresh coffee and hot cooked with food reasonably priced in a good atmosphere. I liked the beans being served in a little copper pan so they didn't flood the plate and everything on it!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank witchy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We booked a meal, we went to the bar , then to go sit down, Their was a menu so we ordered. I had the ploughman’s it was lovely, I wasn’t able to eat it all !! My friend had the stuffed Pepper and onion rings they were lovely ,I would eat their again.the staff

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank gothicwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The menus are cute and entertained my offspring! Has fascinating fish - a wide choice of food We are vegetarian and pescatarian (ie picky eaters) and there was a good choice and what we were served was excellent quality

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank F5704LHangelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

My ostrich burger was really nice and we had a lovely meal. It was well presented and clean and served quite quickly. My father had the ploughmans platter which had some lovely touches such as a scotch egg with a runny yolk and really good ham.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TheMortons001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Deck Lounge Bar also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Main Deck Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing