We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and harbour views”
Review of The Pier Inn

The Pier Inn
Ranked #74 of 229 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Had very good fish and chips whilst sitting on the terrace. Quick service by pleasant staff. Also a dog friendly establishment.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2018

Very nice fish and chips at a nice price.Had a meal inside in December. There are tables outside for a sunny day

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Just spent 3 days , had a great time. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best we have this year in a hotel. Lovely staff and friendly . Thank you for a great time . We will be back next year.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank L8892XWphilh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Fantastic pub, great food, excerlend bands at weekends, just a fab pub full stop.fully recommended for a quick pint, or a family meal

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed in whitby with some friends as a surprise birthday trip for my wife. We came across The Pier Inn while exploring the harbour area..We felt peckish so decided to stay and eat.
What Can I say? I had the lasagna and Wow it was absolutely beautiful served with chips, salad and garlic bread.. it was by far one of the most tastiest ive had in a long while my wife was taken back with the" smokey bear burger" beautifully stacked beef burger with bacon, cheese and Bbq sauce accompanied with salad......We would highly recommend The Pier Inn for food as we left totally satisfied and hope to vist again soon to try more on their menu.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Daydream29447090405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pier Inn also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to The Pier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing