We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and friendly tea garden”

Falling Foss Tea Garden
Ranked #10 of 228 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are currently closed for Winter and will be open again from Easter 2018. Hope to see you them. Love Foss x
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I stopped here on my coast to coast walk, very friendly, lovely oasis of calm. I had a cafetière of coffee (amazing!) and a bacon roll. Would love to return for a walk in woods and more of that coffee!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Abi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

We visited on Saturday of the bank holiday weekend and it was very busy but we found somewhere to sit as people were coming and going all the time. The staff were brilliant to say it was so busy. The owner was hands on bringing out the food none stop. The bacon sandwiches were the best we've had for ages. Do visit it's worth it.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NorthYorkstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Wow. What a gorgeous place. We stopped for lunch with friends and family. It was very busy and we thought we'd have quite a wait but we were served quickly and the food was brought out swiftly too. We had cheese and chutney ciabatta sandwich and smoked salmon and cream cheese ciabatta sandwich both were equally as delicious. The kids had the kids sandwiches and all finished off in no time. Simple tasty menu and a slickly run service. Will definitely be back. The only downside - not enough toilets we only saw one for the ladies and had to queue (with a desperate 6 year old not so easy to wait) on a plus a lovely view from the loo.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank notimetosleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped her halfway through our walk at Falling Foss, a group of 9. A great selection of tea, coffee, cakes and light meals in a beautiful location. Worth noting only cash accepted, no cards!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank shawah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Always pop here if walking or passing near by in the car. It's a pleasant garden setting that serves lovely bacon sandwich's and a nice cup of tea. It's a welcome site during a long walk over the moors. It's also a nice stop off for tea and cakes if your out on a drive in the area. it's a pity it isn't open in winter as the setting is so nice.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Kip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falling Foss Tea Garden also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Falling Foss Tea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing