We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great economy feed.”
Review of The Board Inn

The Board Inn
Ranked #75 of 228 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 27 January 2019

Graet food. We were on a bit of a pub crawl and needed to refuel, got some top notch Bangers 'n' Mash and a very friendly welcome. Recommended.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Service
Thank Daisy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Heard it changed hands so thought we would give it a try again.... So much better. New landlord is friendly and the food is lovely and home cooked.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank twelve_monkiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Visited for food. Bangers n mash possibly the best I've eaten. Presented beautifully. New landlord a top bloke

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank dave9ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

My friend and I both had fish, chips, mushy peas and bread and butter to eat. The food was excellent - the portion size of the fish can be best be described as very large. We will certainly be returning in the future because the food was so good and excellent value for the money we paid.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rosskill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

As a couple of reviews have already stated the board inn is a nice pub, with good beer and friendly locals. The reviews also mention the 20ish blonde haired lad that works behind the bar. What an ignorant, sulking, couldn't care less approach he has to his job. Everything seemed to be a chore when asked for anything .
Should get a job working in a library or morgue with his personality. Sorry for the one star, but the lad is prat.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank rick321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Board Inn also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to The Board Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing