We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ice cream sundaes in Whitby!”

Teare Wood's Luxury Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #2 of 17 Dessert in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dog Friendly homemade ice cream parlour and café. Wide selection of lunch dishes, fabulous homemade cakes and ice cream. Tapas on Fridays
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Visited on Saturday for a couple of sundaes with my fiancé and definitely wasn’t disappointed by this quirky little gem! Absolutely lovely, friendly, attentive staff, quick service and icecream that’s to die for. Definitely recommend the knickerbocker glory and the Whitby wow!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank moobear33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

We had a very decadent breakfast here on our last day in Whitby, fab cake, ice cream and coffee, we will definitely be back

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Kimberley1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Very friendly lady served us, had a fantastic fresh scone with my coffee. Great music playing . Dog friendly too

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 2mpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We popped in here after noticing the sign outside to say all their ice cream was homemade - and boy it did not disappoint! Delightful little place, and really friendly staff.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rg2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Popped in on a blustery November day. Got a super friendly welcome and great food. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teare Wood's Luxury Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Teare Wood's Luxury Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing