We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leeway(Whitby)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mainstay(Whitby)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riftswood B&B(Whitby)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveler rating
1,645
517
232
84
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,645
517
232
84
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrace restaurantspa facilitiespoachers barexecutive roomsteam roomgolf buggyhunters restaurantthe main hotelturn down servicemain hallluxury hotelevery member of staffunderfloor heatingsmall balconybirthday treatfirst classrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Even on a dreary wet day the staff made you feel at ease and very welcome. The room was large, bright and very clean. The bed was also most comfortable and made for a good nights sleep. We tried the spa and enjoyed it, although the sauna was out of use it was still a relaxing experience. The views out into the gardens make the spa a very pleasant atmosphere to sit, swim and enjoy. The food at dinner and breakfast was top notch. Great quality of produce used to make a very tasty meal. I liked the homemade smoothie available at breakfast it was a nice addition to the already plentiful choice on offer. Hope to come back when the sun is shining and enjoy a stroll in the extensive gardens, but as I said this is a very nice place to stay whatever the weather.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank fairplay666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great stay as always , welcome to departure was first class , always a shake of the hand and a welcome back Mr Ackroyd means you feel at home , Simon and Gary are always around to take care of things and allow you to relax and enjoy your break . The breakfast was great along with the drinks at the bar , but then again I wouldn't expect anything else , Well Done RAITHWAITE HALL

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We came across this by accident over Easter but decided to stay as it was dog friendly. We had a 2 night stay and we would definitely go back. It’s in a beautiful location and very close to the beach which is great for dog walking.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mvnCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Wow is all we could say...... This hotel is beyond brilliant. From walking into reception you feel the warmth and the staff are fantastic. Nothing is too much for this hotel. We stayed for five nights in a Duplex apartment with our Dogs. Pure luxury rooms with underfloor heating, wonderful comfy beds, free bottled water and fantastic room service. With three on site restaurants, the food is excellent and varies between the restaurants. Breakfast is fabulous with choice of continental or a wonderful cooked breakfast menu including porridge and kippers. Dogs are made to feel so welcome at this hotel and are allowed in most areas and the bars. A lovely pool and spa on site and lovely walks, there isn't much else you need at Raithewaite. Two minutes walk from the beach and lovely little village of Sandsend. The turn down service is such a nice touch also to the hotel, as well as the welcome from the staff on the doors and reception. We will definitely be back in the very near future. Thank you for a great experience

Room Tip: The keep has both dog and non dog rooms, the duplex apartments are luxury for dog owners
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex4lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My wife and I have been enjoying stays at The Raithwaite for a number of years. The grounds are immaculate and set the standard for the hotel as a whole. The staff are very friendly and genuinely committed to making your break as memorable as possible. The breakfast and dinner in both the main building and The Keep are very good and the service is first class. The Estate and ambiance within the hotel make for a relaxing and very enjoyable stay. The beach of Sandsend is just a short stroll away and if feeling energetic the walk to Whitby is also scenic and enjoyable. All in all a lovely hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deano1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews