We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$120
US$114
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
PricelineUS$120
Expedia.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
108
60
27
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
108
60
27
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2020

We ate here with friends non of us had been before, having heard mixed reviews we thought we would go and form our own opinion. The restaurant looks good from the outside plenty of parking spaces, inside the decor is colourful .The menu is fairly basic we each ate something, different our friend had bacon loin,eggs,chips a huge plateful of food.Other meals we had were Thai curry and salad ! Chicken Caesar salad with masses of lettuce. All these meals were easy to cook and relativity cheap to produce. We thought the prices charged was a bit high for the quality of the food. You can have a better meal at those prices elsewhere in our opinion.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank duffer432014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

Nothing much from the outside to differentiate from any other roadside establishment - but make it a priority to visit this gem. A wide range of options to suit all tastes. Every course is absolutely delicious, the quality and value for money cannot be faulted. 10/10

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Thewearytraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

A great stay at Sugarbeat, lived up to expectations, the rooms were excellent standard very clean, comfy beds and great air conditioning. The shower was fantastic, great water pressure! A beautiful old building, our stay was excellent, the breakfast included was excellent. The team were superb aswell, really recommend a stay here

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank R7422ZVsimonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2020

4 of us stayed at the Dunston Hall hotel down the road where the food was so poor we came here 5 days for breakfast and dinner. The choice on the menu was excellent and all the meals were superb. The desserts deserve particular mention as they were all delicious and it was very difficult to choose. Everything was clearly freshly made on the premises. The owner and the staff were all friendly and helpful. If only this was near to us we’d be regular visitors. If we visit Norfolk again we would definitely stay here as the rooms look lovely. So much better than the 4 star hotel we stayed in.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Lunched at Sugarbeat on Dec 12th with a friend. Soup starters were good and hot but both the prawns and risotto mains were minute!!! Dessert was fine but very expensive! Altogether not a good 1st time experience!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Niftyeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews