We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$78
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Agoda.com
US$79
US$74
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Expedia.comUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$78
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
6
9
13
10
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
9
13
10
31
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

Located above a nightclub. Looking out of the window i can see 2 more and a stripclub so not for families with small children in fact its more like a hostel. No car park or eating facilities so you have to go out past the hoards of pub/club goers. The noise didn't stop until 3.30 am.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank xxDrew73xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

Situated over a nightclub the noise was horrendous until the early hours , coupled with non stop drilling from builders until 11.30pm. When all that stopped the sirens and noise from revellers went on until the early hours.
No breakfast, no parking, absolutely no reason to use this hotel.
To be avoided. Should have read other reviews of this hotel , won’t make that mistake again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank MKHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2019

So we booked this on lastminute.com - no mention of the hotel being above a club. Its essentially a club with some rooms above. Clean and adequate for the price however not soundproof and the club is horrific - we had to leave at 2AM and go to Premier Inn.

This venue should either open the rooms on non club nights or take them all out all together.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ianmhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Located right in the heart of the city - on a busy road and over and opposite nightclubs, it wasn't easy to sleep without ear plugs. With them it still didn't go well. It is a small hotel, with the result that the check in desk was often not staffed.

This sounds negative; it worked out fine for me. The staff's attitude was excellent. But don't expect much for your money!

Room tip: The top floor might be quieter...
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EndersShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Can’t expect more, could have gotten less. Upon arrival the price of the room (of which costed £45.00) reflected the service & the general look of the hotel (if you can really call it that).
As far as the room goes it had a bed, a telly, washing facilities & a kettle but that’s pretty much it.
The down side is that it’s above a night club that doesn’t shut until around 2am. There is no way of drowning out the music & thus a good nights sleep is definitely off the cards. The whole place just had a feel like it was somewhere you’d take a prostitute to, or the girl you’d met in the club.
Made sure I consumed the two packs of complimentary biscuits to make sure I got my money’s worth, and was happy that I only required their services for one night.
I wouldn’t not stay there again. Sometimes price and convenience doesn’t outweigh a good nights sleep.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank martyn_chadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews