We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$83
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$82
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$82
View Deal
eDreamsUS$83
Orbitz.comUS$82
TravelocityUS$82
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
7
39
69
91
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
39
69
91
128
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

What can I say about the Norwich Hotel??
Let's start with a positive!.... Nice staff.
Thats it for the positives, now for the rest.
Weeds all around car park. Unkempt exterior.
Inside: Dated, grubby, mismatch decor.
Room: OMG!... Mirror falling 0ff wall. Wardrobe basic, no doors, grubby with pain over it.Wallpaper, patchwork and falling off wall, paintwork shabby to say the least. 2 out of the three wall lights worked. No lighting in hallway.
Bed: Dated, No mattress or pillow protectors ( thank god the sheets and pillow cases were clean)
Bathroom: limescale build-up and limescale staines everywhere. Dirty shower curtain.
Shaving light only light in bathroom. Window only ventetlation.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nina06p17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2020

We could not travel to Norwich Hotel in May. it was not an essential journey. We gave them plenty of notice. We cancelled. They were closed. We have received no refund. The other travel companies with which we had booked have given us a full refund. we are very disappointed with both the hotel and booking.com in not refunding our full costs.

Date of stay: June 2020
1  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Hotel as a whole is very outdated but also very uncleanly, toilets not cleaned, dirty baths, broken plug sockets that have been taped together which is a major safety hazard. Staff friendly as a positive but would not recommend

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 960elliotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Stained carpet, impossible to close windows, no heating in the bathroom and/or no light over the sink, no hand towel, shower not working.......the whole building looks as though it needs to be pulled down and rebuilt again!
The staff is nice and commiserating, sorry for everything and the handy man very kind but unable to fix anything...

Room tip: Not 23, not 16 and not 17 !!!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank minervois111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean K, Manager at Norwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

A nice, clean hotel, great location 10 minute walk from the city center, train station 5 minute walk, on site parking. Lovely, friendly staff members. One of the most comfortable beds we've slept in and you can control the lights etc, from the bed itself which was a nice feature. The Room itself was clean and kept warm (sometimes to warm not that the girlfriend was complaining). Nice clean bathroom with a decent shower. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kieran-Sianeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean K, Manager at Norwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Thank you for your positive response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews