We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”
Review of Biddy's Tea Room

Biddy's Tea Room
Ranked #3 of 14 Dessert in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Eccentric British Empire inspired tearoom. Serving traditional afternoon teas in a quirky setting on Norwich's independent Lanes. All cakes baked in house in our North Norfolk bakery. Friendly laid back dining experience serving over 50 blends of loose tea. All food made to order and fresh. Bookings not required but can be made space permitting to avoid disappointment.
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Biddys is one of the best tea shops I have visited in a very long time.
We had tea and a scone as this was an impromtu visit but had we known how delicious the food would be we would have gone for the full afternoon tea..
Our sweet scones were amazing, alll served with cream and jam or lemon curd.
Tea was a generous pot, freshly made and the choice of teas was extensive.
The seating was comfortable, the background music not too loud and the staff were attentive and polite.
Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2021

Wow what an amazing Afternoon Tea, wonderful service, lovely, polite and courteous staff. Enjoyed every minute, relaxing atmosphere. Would absolutely have no hesitation in recommending.
Delicious scones, sandwiches and amazing cake. Thank you!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Stopped off for a much needed rest & cup of tea after a long bike ride. Hadn’t booked & prepared to wait or return. We were told “we don’t have any spare tables and we don’t know when other customers will be finishing so we can’t give you a time to come back. You could come back in an hour but it might be a waste of time”. There were several waitresses flapping around and being quite stressy. Really felt like they didn’t want to serve us and we were a nuisance. We were quite shocked. We went to the Tea Room on Red Lion Street where the staff were much more friendly and accommodating.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank SandrineP309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Took the family here for a treat to afternoon tea…and we weren’t disappointed! The staff were very friendly and the service was great especially Chelsea and Anna. I would recommending booking ahead of time as I couldn’t find any availability all week so tried my chances as a walk-in. They were fully booked but I decided to wait for a table to become available, and one did approx 15-20 mins after waiting outside. I’m so glad we waited as the food was amazingly good and very generous portions, especially the scones and cake. Plus my family have gluten-free and non-dairy needs so this place was brilliant for this. The price was very reasonable too. I would definitely eat here again and would recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank kevinl208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Exactly what we needed. Fabulous selection of fresh cakes and teas, served with style on vintage crockery. 1920s music added to the atmosphere. Attentive staff who were happy to box up the cakes we didn’t have room to finish. Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Peepspillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biddy's Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Biddy's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.