We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Climbing”

Highball Climbing Norwich
Ranked #3 of 37 Fun & Games in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Highball is East Anglia's largest and only dedicated indoor climbing centre. Housed in a 10000 ft2 space, we have extensive indoor bouldering and climbing walls with something for all ages and abilities. The bouldering walls have up to 10 circuits, with over 200 boulder problems which are reset every 8 weeks. The indoor climbing walls (top rope / lead climb) have 16 lines with over 40 routes top choose from, plus 6 Auto Belays too. We're also very proud of The DMM Competition Wall, one of the biggest Comp Walls in the UK. It's normally reset every month for our regular comp nights and it also hosts local and national bouldering competitions throughout the year, including The Big Flash: An annual climbing festival and national climbing competition. OTHER FEATURES: Training area with campus board, 40 degree 'Beast Maker Board' Strength and Conditioning area 16 Lead and Top Rope Lines 6 Auto Belays Adult Courses and Coaching Junior Courses and Coaching Family Climbing Sessions Taster Sessions Schools Cubs & Scouts Corporate Groups #GetClimbing *** Climbing Shop *** Excellent Cafe - all food and cakes are homemade on site!
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is a Great place to climb. I Enjoyed it highly. Perhaps new hold brushes are needed. Will definitely return.

Thank Monty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy C, Front Office Manager at Highball Climbing Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thanks for the review Monty. Sorting our house brushes has been on our list to do for a while now, but you shall be pleased to hear we have sorted this already I'bbz brushes all round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"changed regularly"
in 6 reviews
"great workout"
in 3 reviews
"great cafe"
in 4 reviews
"cakes"
in 6 reviews
"training area"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 6 reviews
"excellent coffee"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 5 reviews
"staff are great"
in 2 reviews
"home made"
in 2 reviews
"sausage rolls"
in 2 reviews
"year olds"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 14 reviews
"bouldering"
in 16 reviews
"climbers"
in 14 reviews
"abilities"
in 6 reviews
"session"
in 7 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I came here for a children’s party and was so impressed with the set up. The instructors are friendly and helpful with so much patience. My children enjoyed it so much that we took them back two days later. There is also a coffee shop serving excellent coffee. A word of advice, if you are spectating bring warm clothes as it’s freezing!

Thank RugbyRuthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy C, Front Office Manager at Highball Climbing Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thanks for the fantastic review! Great to hear your kids enjoyed it so much. We like to think our coffee is very good, we source our beans from the Little Red Roaster in the city. Yes it can get quite cold in here, its currently quite the opposite. How a few weeks can change the temperatures in here! Thanks again and hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome. My 7 year old loves it. It's a professional and relaxed establishment. Perfect for beginners through to professionals with a huge amount of facilities.

Thank Nigel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy C, Front Office Manager at Highball Climbing Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thanks Nigel! Great to hear your little one enjoys our facilities, we like to think we have lots of climbing for every age and ability. Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

i work for a children's charity and we were looking for a place to take some of our children, doing the bouldering course i could supervise two children at a time. i took four over the course of the day and all four said it was amazing and super fun! the staff where very friendly and warm towards the children. thank you very much!

1  Thank jackbarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy C, Front Office Manager at Highball Climbing Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you! Great to hear such positive feedback about our staff, I shall make sure they get the message. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Brilliant fun session,good value for money and the boys haven't stopped talking about it since! We will be back soon! Very friendly and fun instructor ! Thank you Ben!

Thank ianandsueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy C, Front Office Manager at Highball Climbing Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Great to hear the boys loved it. I shall pass your kind words onto Ben. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highball Climbing Norwich also viewed

 

Been to Highball Climbing Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing