We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and Interesting - First Time Wine Taster”

Norfolk Wine School
Ranked #1 of 7 Food & Drink in Norwich
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hello and a very warm welcome to the Norfolk Wine School. We are a locally based wine education company which hosts wine tastings and wine courses in Norwich & Norfolk. We offer a range of wine events from introductory courses to more in-depth individually themed tastings. All events focus on enjoying wine in a relaxed and informal setting. No previous wine experience is necessary.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a first time attendee I was slightly nervous at first, but it was very quickly clear that my nerves were unfounded. The host made everyone, first timers and familiar faces, feel just as welcome as each other. The wine was lovely and well presented with accompanying information. V Good, shall be attending another.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank sscarfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 21 reviews
"great evening"
in 12 reviews
"great event"
in 3 reviews
"wide range of wines"
in 2 reviews
"wines tasted"
in 2 reviews
"learned how"
in 2 reviews
"learning how"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 10 reviews
"fish chips"
in 3 reviews
"cinema city"
in 5 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"corporate event"
in 2 reviews
"white cheese"
in 2 reviews
"food pairings"
in 2 reviews
"birthday present"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 4 reviews
"excellent value for money"
in 3 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the day, relaxed atmosphere, lovely lunch. Jeremy got the balance just right - learnt lots, informal and interactive, good pace.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sadie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, Owner at Norfolk Wine School, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm delighted you enjoyed the day and the lunch. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Norfolk Wine School again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a superb present from our wine-buff son and his wife in Canada. We love our wine and cheese and learnt lots and met some lovely people too. Thanks to all who made this possible.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mmfgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, Owner at Norfolk Wine School, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you enjoyed your gift from your son. It was a great crowd at the last Cheese & Wine Workshop and good to hear that you met lots of nice people. I very much hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Norfolk Wine School again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An enjoyable and informative evening with good food and sparkling wine to help it down. Jeremy was informative and enthusiastic which enhanced the evening. Thanks to our son and partner for the gift.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank annh542015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, Owner at Norfolk Wine School, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our tastings are very popular as gifts so I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you very much for your kindly worded review. I'm really pleased you found the evening both enjoyable and informative. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Norfolk Wine School again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an excellent way to spend the day - informative, enjoyable, and really good fun. Well worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ram740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, Owner at Norfolk Wine School, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kindly worded review. I'm delighted that you found the day to be good fun and well worth it. I hope I have an opportunity to welcome you back to Norfolk Wine School again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norfolk Wine School also viewed

 

Been to Norfolk Wine School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing