We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Agoda.com
US$93
US$89
View deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Expedia.comUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
FindHotelUS$93
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
73
14
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
73
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews velux window stayed here booked a table comfy bed accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

Absolutely amazing . Food bloody gorgeous. First time here and will definitely come again and recommend to others. Ambience beautiful, staff friendly . Just perfect !!!!!! Food to die for. Cosy wood burner . And dogs welcome too which is a bonus .

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank pollyjarvis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, such a lovely place to stay. Would definitely recommend a stay here. The room was exceptionally clean and fresh. So cosy with a comfy bed, large tv and a velux window with blind. The breakfast was included and was really good. All the staff were so helpful and attentive.
We will definitely be back again soon.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Abns02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

My friend and I met for a long overdue catch up midway between our homes and choose to meet at The Honingham Buck.
What luck!
The food was really good, we both choose the Katzu chicken to start with followed by the sea bream with perfectly cooked orzo.
We choose to sit outside and the service was spot on, we are looking forward to a return visit.
Well done to the chef and the whole team for such a lovely experience, especially in these unusual times.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank trishmG4196KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Excellent size room, stayed in the accessible room with wet room. Patio outside. Bed firm, room had sofa and chairs too. Breakfast lovely, although would have preferred pot of coffee. Friendly staff. Didn't use pub in evening .

Room tip: All rooms looked similar, separate to pub
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Standardsnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband last night. Rooms are modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable! We booked a table to eat in the evening and the food was very good. I had poached eggs with avocado, mushroom and tomato for breakfast- delicious! Friendly staff! Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank M1rj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews