We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,589)
Filter reviews
2,589 results
Traveler rating
1,939
458
115
52
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,939
458
115
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanary wharfpeninsula restaurantnorth greenwich stationcovered walkwayattending a concertthe club loungefantastic hoteljubilee linespa facilitiesriver viewcoffee machinesteam roomafternoon teamodern hotelfantastic stayan upgradestayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 2,589 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was well looked after! Fabulous stay, thank you! Happy birthday cake in the room and complementary late check out and room upgrade due to being a birthday and a spire elite member! Will be returning!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank leanneshergold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalO2, General Manager at InterContinental London - The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear "leanneshergold",

Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us and for your loyalty.

We are delighted that the team managed to look after you well and that you totally enjoyed the room facilities and that the extra care made your visit at the hotel even more special.

It is our ultimate aim to provide each of our guests with a distinctive experience, I am glad that yours was memorable.

We sincerely hope you will find a reason to visit us again in the near future when we will ensure you have another seamless stay with us.

Kind regards,

Globy Ouseph
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely afternoon in The Meridian Lounge for afternoon tea with a glass of prosecco. Very attentive and informative staff. Excellent food, one of us requested lactose free treats and a huge effort was made to make sure that it measured up to the normal cakes and scones. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
3  Thank lbarrow2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalO2, General Manager at InterContinental London - The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear "lbarrow2016",

Thank you for choosing to try our Afternoon Tea offering in Meridian Lounge and for sharing your experience.

We are delighted to note that you totally enjoyed the offering and that the service matched our fantastic product.

Our chefs strive to accommodate all the dietary requirement where possible and we are delighted to note that their extra care resulted in a memorable experience for you and that the homemade patisserie, fine teas and specialty coffees were to your liking. The selection is indeed vast and the food is freshly delivered each day for our guests to enjoy to the fullest.

Thank you so much for recommending us and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to look after you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Globy Ouseph
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic service and beautiful food. Silvia and the other waitress we’re just lovely, Silvia was an excellent waitress and couldn’t do enough for us. Made us feel incredible welcome and made the whole experience very special. Thank you for making our day!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank SammyBn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalO2, General Manager at InterContinental London - The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear "SammyBn",

Thank you for visiting us and for your lovely comments regarding our Afternoon Tea selection.

Our Afternoon Tea provided in our Meridian Lounge is indeed worth trying, our team striving to create memorable and unique experiences for all our guests.

Our staff is genuinely passionate about looking after our guests and ensure they experience only the best service and enjoy the offerings. I am pleased that their care resulted in a welcoming experience and that Silvia left you with a positive impression. She is personally delighted reading your comments.

Our main aim is to create memorable experiences for our guests and we are pleased that the team managed to look after you well.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Globy Ouseph
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean, modern, front desk is very helpful and friendly. Large room with a comfortable bed and bedding. In room safe. Big, clean bathroom, separate standing shower and tub and the shower did not leak (a recurring issue I’ve seen in many hotels)! Really close to the O2, they are basically connected which is great when it’s late and you’re ready for bed after a show! There was a line at the elevators after the concert though which was annoying. Mini bar had a decent variety but not as many cocktail choices as others I’ve had. A few free bottles of water provided. Restaurant downstairs is nice and the food is good. Service was a bit slow though and there wasn’t many people in there. Short walk to the tube station. Not much else nearby however so you’ll have to venture to find food and other touristy things. Long drive or train ride from Heathrow.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalO2, General Manager at InterContinental London - The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear "Andrea S",

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while attending an event at the O2 Arena and for sharing your experience.

We are delighted that you found our location convenient as well as the rooms were to your liking. It is our greatest pleasure to see that the level of service also met your expectations and we sincerely hope that you will soon have the opportunity to return to us.

The hotel indeed has the benefit of being located next to the O2 Arena and the direct walkway ensures that our guests easily access the venue within minutes.

We are delighted that you had such a memorable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Globy Ouseph
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice and relaxing stay. Helpful, polite happy staff and the best breakfast I’ve had in a long time. Pool could be a little warmer but is a good size. Gym receptionist forgot to call us when there was space in the pool but that’s a minor issue. Generally very impressed!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank davejones268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalO2, General Manager at InterContinental London - The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear "davejones268",

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay with us, as we only aim to create special moments for all our guests.

Our staff is genuinely passionate about looking after our guests and ensure they experience only the best service and enjoy our facilities.

We are glad that you totally enjoyed the breakfast offerings and that the service matched the fantastic product as our Market Brasserie team strives to provide all our guests with a fresh start of the day.

Please rest assured that we took your comments on board as we take all the opportunities to improve and ensure we deliver only the best service for our guests. We are really sorry for any inconvenience caused.

We hope you will decide to visit us again in the not too distant future, when we will ensure you are well looked after.

Kind regards,

Globy Ouseph
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews