We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The complete experience: great ambience, food and service”
Review of Patron

Patron
Ranked #5,723 of 24,250 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Six of us spent a delightful evening here for a birthday celebration, my first visit and highly recommended, attentive staff, great atmosphere with other diners and traditional French menu was exceptional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJC00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanzi E, Public Relations Manager at Patron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour AJC00,

WOW MERCI!

Your review is truly heart warming, we are extremely happy you had a wonderful party and we can't wait to seeing you again soon!

À bientôt,

Romain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spend an great evening celebrating my birthday with colleagues. A great menu, outstanding service and cocktails. If you want to be transported to Paris for an evening this is the place to be. Highly recommend.

1  Thank doylebrendan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanzi E, Public Relations Manager at Patron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour doylebrendan3,

Mille merci for taking the time to review us!

We are utterly delighted to read that you had a wonderful birthday ;)

We bring a slice of Paris to our beloved Kentish Town neighbourhood and are very happy that you were transported.

See you again very soon,

Romain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having dined from Carluccios to Claridge’s this is by far the worst restaurant I’ve ever dined at. In 26 years of dining I’ve never written a review let alone a negative one. From poor service to food to dogs would leave . Patron is everything a Restaurant should never be. Overpriced food with appalling service. Makes a value meal appealing,
Quite simply the worse food and service ever. Hope to read they are out of business soon so no one else has to endure their attempt at running a food establishment,
Absolute garbage. If you work there and read this, you have failed, let that sink in and read again. YOU HAVE FAILED...

Thank wonky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

What we liked: this place oozes ambiance & atmosphere. It’s super authentic & the quality of the produce & wine is indisputable and second to none. The cheese fondue was rich and smoky with an aromatic flavour with tonnes of bread.
What could be improved: value of money, it was expensive and pricing lacked transparency. Quality of service was high, but overall was understaffed.

1  Thank sian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanzi E, Public Relations Manager at Patron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour Sian,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Bar à Vin - which is located a few doors down our Restaurant!

All our ingredients are handpicked and we only choose high quality produces - this means sometimes the price can get higher but we try to always keep them reasonable.

We have updated our menu and now all our prices are set (not based on the weight) to increase the transparency ;)

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Romain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Third time here. This is a great French cafe. Pleasant atmosphere, fantastic food and friendly staff! Just the kind of place I like to spend time with my sweetheart!

Thank JohnAKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanzi E, Public Relations Manager at Patron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour John,

Third time! This means you are now officially one of Patron's amazing patron ;)

Ps: you have a very lucky sweetheart!

See you both again very soon,

Romain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patron also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Patron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing