We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vegan salad we ever had!”

Sticks'N'Sushi - Canary Wharf
Ranked #686 of 25,420 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The sushi we had was as perfect as the miso soup. But the green vegan salad was outstanding! It was so good that we would label it as "the best vegan salad we had at a restaurant ever".
It is a bit pricy there, but that is the typical London price niveau.Totally worth it though!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephanCasaNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sticks N s, General Manager at Sticks'N'Sushi - Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

HI Stephan,

Thank you for your great 5* review -we're delighted you enjoyed your visit and do hope you choose to visit us again in the near future


Sticks'n'Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018

I live in Asia and eating Sushi in any place in Europe tend to leave me in disappointment 95/100 of times. There's always something not quite right and/or it's not worth the money. I would not say Sticks N Sushi presents non-traditional sushi and a modern fusion take on sushi and yakitori. Presentation of the dishes was really good. Fish was fresh. Sake choices were great.They used the right sushi rice. Wish they used real wasabi and not the processed. The rice - for me - was seasoned too sweet. I'd say it was pretty good for what you can find in London for a reasonable price and good service. Go for the Maki and the fusion rolls than the nigiri / traditional sushi - which is a more interesting experience. Not cheap. Spent around GBP180-200 for 5 people.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YJA777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sticks N s, General Manager at Sticks'N'Sushi - Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Hello

Thank you for taking time to share your review here and we're delighted you enjoyed the presentation, fish and sake.

There can be a lower bill, depending on which dishes are ordered and our teams are always happy to recommend dishes to suit all budgets.

Thank you again for visiting and your review

Sticks'n'Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Visited sticks n sushi today and i have to say i had a great experience. I have certain dietary needs (halal) and the staff who served us made sure that our needs were met where possible and went through items which we could have.
I was in particular impressed by the customer service as the staff were not only friendly but super helpful.
The food was tasty and the service was great. Would highly reccommend the Canary Wharf branch.

Thank shuhelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sticks N s, General Manager at Sticks'N'Sushi - Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Hello,

What a wonderful review, thank you! We genuinely appreciate your feedback for our food and our teams

Hope to welcome you back again soon

Sticks'n'Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We had some miso, salmon roll, sticks of chicken chorizo sausage, beef, scallop in a kattafi nest etc.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NiloufersKitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We went here for lunch recently:
- can get busy, best to get there a bit early if you can
- very large menu selection
- staff friendly and helpful
- food tasted great (selection of hot and cold food)
- good selection of vegetarian food
- probably a bit on the pricey side for lunch but worth it from time to time!

Overall highly recommended.

Thank UKLondonTravellerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sticks N s, General Manager at Sticks'N'Sushi - Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share you great review, delighted you enjoyed and would recommend

Hope to welcome you back again soon

Sticks'nSushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticks'N'Sushi - Canary Wharf also viewed

 

Been to Sticks'N'Sushi - Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing