We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,812)
Filter reviews
3,812 results
Traveler rating
2,508
926
250
80
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,508
926
250
80
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar george pub masonic temple great eastern hotel soft drinks and snacks free mini bar financial district king room brick lane train station restaurants and bars checking in reception area modern hotel west end minibar spitalfields
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 3,812 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The hotel has great restaurants. The location was great as it is located one minute away from a subway station, which made it easy to get around. The staff was friendly and quick to meet all of our needs. The room was beautiful and even had a heated towel rack.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Larrielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto S, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Larrielle H,

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review highlighting the service and quality of room you were allocated during your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to learn you had a lovely stay with us and our wonderful staff took such great care of you. I so glad you had a chance to sample our restaurants during your stay with us!

Once again thank you for your time and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Andaz London in the future.

With kindest regards,
Otto

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager
Andaz London Liverpool Street
otto.steenbeek@andaz.com
+44 (0)20 7618 5020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Visited The Andaz as a treat for my Daughters 30th Birthday, from the moment we arrived, to the time we left, nothing was too much trouble. The staff attention to deal is wonderful, Breakfast both food and staff fabulous. whoever is behind this operation, congratulations it's spot on. The staff are attentive, but not intrusive, polite, and considerate (I had a coughing fit and before I knew it a lovely waitress was at my side with water) nothing was too much trouble - thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Goldenbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto S, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Goldenbrowne,

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review highlighting the service and quality of room you were allocated during your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear your joined us for such a momentous occasion to celebrate your daughters 30th birthday! I do hope she had a special birthday with us. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast with us and our wonderful staff took such great care of you.

Once again thank you for your time and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Andaz London in the future.

With kindest regards,
Otto

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager
Andaz London Liverpool Street
otto.steenbeek@andaz.com
+44 (0)20 7618 5020


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Unique check in with no barrier between guest and check in staff, which sets a friendly, professional tone. Staff attentive and efficient. Large, quiet, comfortable, room.Maintenance problem fixed within minutes. Complimentary drinks and nibbles for happy hour.Annoying talking lifts with only 2 out of 3 working but no major waiting time.
Expensive. £9 to launder a shirt. Walk across the road and get same day service for£2.50. Also across the road good take away meals from M&S and Pret a Manger.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Greynomad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto S, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Greynomad_10,

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review highlighting the service and quality of room you were allocated during your recent stay with us.

The concept of Andaz is such that we attempt to break down the barrier between guests and staff. Therefore, our reception is not a traditional hotel reception, we do not wear name tags and we encourage our staff to wear casual, yet professional clothing.

I do apologize for the lift service being somewhat sporadic during your stay. This is definitely something we are trying to resolve once and for all with our Director of Maintenance.

Once again thank you for your time and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Andaz London in the future.

With kindest regards,
Otto

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager
Andaz London Liverpool Street
otto.steenbeek@andaz.com
+44 (0)20 7618 5020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Andaz Liverpool Street. As we arrived in the morning, it wasn’t possible to check into the room yet, but we could leave our luggage. When we got back at 2pm, our bags were already in our room 549, which was situated facing a small inner courtyard, which made it really dark, but also very quiet. We decided that this was more important for us than a view.
The room itself was very spacious, especially when you compare it to the average London hotel room. The only thing missing was a chair, so one of us had the sit on the bed while the other could use the only chair by the desk. There would have been plenty of space in the room, maybe even for a couch, but for some reason the hotel decided to leave an empty space.
We loved especially the design of the bathroom, unfortunately the drain in the shower was blocked, so taking a shower would flood the bathroom. After telling the receptionist that we have a little problem, a technician arrived after 20 minutes, we have to point out that it was already after 10 pm, so that’s a great service!
We didn’t try the breakfast as there are plenty of options around the hotel.
Verdict ... we would definitely stay again, special thanks to Melanie from the reception who took such great care of us!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mketenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto S, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear mketenbach,

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review highlighting the service and quality of room you were allocated during your recent stay with us.

I would like to first of all apologize for the slow draining of the shower in your room. We use a environmentally friendly EVAC system in the hotel which sometimes affects the pipes in negative ways. I am pleased to hear someone was dispatched to the room in a timely fashion and was able to resolve the issue swiftly.

All of our rooms are configured differently and have different furniture sets in them. Having said that perhaps it is worth taking a look at the space in 549 and, like you said, added a sofa in the room.

I am delighted to learn you had a lovely stay with us and our wonderful staff took such great care of you. I will certainly pass on your kind words to Melanie.

Once again thank you for your time and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Andaz London in the future.

With kindest regards,
Otto

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager
Andaz London Liverpool Street
otto.steenbeek@andaz.com
+44 (0)20 7618 5020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The Andaz hotel is a special place, located in the 'City' in East London, convenient for those with business to do in the Financial District or those just wanting a convenient location on top of Liverpool Street Station.

The facilities are excellent but what makes the hotel a special experience is the Front Office Staff. Upon arrival at 8.00 am in the morning, I was greeted by Lina who was charming and offered me a cup of excellent coffee (a first) who arranged for access to the gym to shower and then facilitated an early check in too - a welcome bonus as I had travelled overnight. The gym is nice and well equipped. The Breakfast Room is enormous and it is a great buffet with huge variety. Complimentary glass of wine in the evening is nice too as is a complimentary mini bar.

But it's the front House staff that make the difference, the bellman who directed me to run along the Thames, the Guest Services Manager (Aurelia) who checked me out and who was charming - cementing a last positive impression. It's a good hotel but the Reception Staff make it a great one. Very recommendable and given the station, easy to get to most parts of London from the Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher Floors Better
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaddyH154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto S, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Paddy H,

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review highlighting the service and quality of room you were allocated during your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to learn you had a lovely stay with us and our wonderful staff took such great care of you. Here at Andaz our people are our most valuable asset and we encourage them to connect with our guests on a deeper level so as to provide an even higher level of service than most hotels. The concept of Andaz is such that we attempt to break down the barrier between guests and staff. Therefore, our reception is not a traditional hotel reception, we do not wear name tags and we encourage our staff to wear casual, yet professional clothing. I will certainly pass your on your kind words to Lina and Aurelia.

Once again thank you for your time and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Andaz London in the future.

With kindest regards,
Otto

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager
Andaz London Liverpool Street
otto.steenbeek@andaz.com
+44 (0)20 7618 5020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews