We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The finest Saturday Champagne brunch”
Review of Coq d'Argent

Coq d'Argent
Ranked #1,762 of 24,672 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$125
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: City of London
Description: Coq d'Argent serves classic French food in its spectacular rooftop setting at No.1 Poultry in the City of London. In addition to the main restaurant, the brasserie offers a less formal menu at lunchtime, while the outdoor terraces and gardens provide a verdant oasis in the heart of the Square Mile.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Coq D'Argent is a gem in the heart of our City. In the summer, it's amazing for rooftop views while sipping a glass of chilled champagne or a cocktail and then enjoying a beautiful meal.

More recently, friends and I have visited the restaurant for the bottomless champagne brunch on Saturdays. Sumptuous food and bottomless Moet & Chandon champagne at Coq D'Argent really makes for a perfect Saturday. A DJ plays in the background, making the atmosphere fantastic.

The staff are second to none. Natasha and Juan give everyone an amazing welcome and we'll keep coming back thanks to the way they engage with customers.

A fantastic experience. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William D, Manager at Coq d'Argent, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Chris H

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am so happy to see that you had such an enjoyable Saturday Brunch. Natasha, Juan and the whole team are so happy to read your comments on Tripadvisor. Please do visit us soon again and it would be a pleasure to look after you again.

Best,
William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

great service and great food thanks to all compliments to the staff, lunch with friends all the staff was very professional

Thank gianni_rionti1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liisa V, Manager at Coq d'Argent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Gianni
Thank you for your superb review about your recent lunch visit. Very happy that you enjoyed it and your comments have been passed on to the team!

Best,
LV, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Whilst passing thru London we ate here with family one evening in March

Staff were very attentive and menus offered were a la carte or Set Evening which on offer was £29.50 or £34.50 being two or three courses and an exceptionally good al la carte offering Oysters & Cavier along with lots of fabulous French Dishes.

Our choice of the Set Menu was taken and we had Smoked Salmon with Garnishes and to follow Seabass with Crab Risotto & the Lamb Shanks on Mashed Potato all were executed piping hot and garnished lovely.

Deserts of Creme Brûlée were taken whilst others choice coffees to finish plus during dinner we choice two good bottles of Chilean Sauvignon Blanc which were superb.

Overall the staff and team were 100% in customer care & service and would highly recommend this restaurant for any special occasion.

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liisa V, Manager at Coq d'Argent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Paul S

Thank you so much for such a great review! It's such an inspiration to read your kind comments about our restaurant and team. It would be an absolute pleasure to serve you again.

Best,
LV, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had Sunday lunch with friends. The restaurant has a deal for three courses at £29.50. What a deal! The portions are more than generous, the quality of food is excellent, the price of a decent bottle of Malbec £42, just faultless. We all enjoyed the food enormously and will be returning on a regular basis.

But its not just the food, its the staff. We felt welcomed and pampered as you should in a good restaurant. From start to finish we were looked after beautifully and what a lovely touch to decorate out plates for our anniversary. One of our friends had a candle for her birthday and the whole restaurant sang "Happy birthday"

From the cocktails on the terrace to when we were given our coats we were really spoilt.

Thank you so much to the lovely team at Coq D`Argent and the great brigade behind the scenes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liisa V, Manager at Coq d'Argent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Roy M

What a pleasure to read your wonderful review - I am so pleased to see how well everything went on Sunday and that you enjoyed both the food and service. It would be an absolute privilege to welcome you back here again!

Best,
LV, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Went here with colleagues, and was very happy with the experience! Fast service, great quality food and a beautiful atmosphere. The only issue was that it was difficult to get to, due to construction works outside, which was a shame, but otherwise a fantastic experience that I'd recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rishi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liisa V, Manager at Coq d'Argent, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Rishi S

Thank you for review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with your colleagues. I hope to see you again soon

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coq d'Argent also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Coq d'Argent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing