We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
Ranked #558 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. Staff are very polite and helpful when we arrived. The property is going through a refurbishment at the moment, but there was no excess noise or any problems relating to the building works.
The room itself is very small and there wasn't much room between the end of the bed and the draws at the end of the room.
Overall this is a good hotel in a good central location to a number of tube stations, Hyde park which is a couple minutes walk away.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jackus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPP-Manager, Manager at The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a lovely review about your experience, we are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay. We do have bigger club double rooms as well, kindly get in touch with us for your next reservation and we will ensure that you are fully satisfied with all aspects of your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2017

I have been staying to many hotel in many places from 5 stars to no stars i have to say this hotel is one of a best 3-4 stars hotel product from staff to rain shower bathroom they all great !

Thank you very much

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank paulie11481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPP-Manager, Manager at The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review about your experience, we are delighted to note that you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon !!

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

I stayed at this property for a week whilst working in London on business, the location is good but unfortunately the property leaves a lot to be desired, particularly whilst it is undergoing maintenance works.

On check-in I was asked to provide my home address to which I declined as the booking had already been established and paid for via Hotels.com, the staff at first took exception to me declining (which is my right) but eventually checked me in.

Upon entering the room, I was shocked at the size of it, I could barely walk along either side of the bed and felt that I was staying in a closet. It was indeed a double-bed but it was squeezed into a room the size of a bathroom with no desk and therefore an impossible room to work from.

The windows in the room failed to close properly, therefore all traffic noise from the busy road outside could be heard overnight. The pillows were like 25kg sacks of cement, hard and uncomfortable, the hotel claimed that no others were available - the bed was however quite comfortable.

The bathroom had a cigarette smell to it, I reported this to one of the porters but he claimed that he could not smell anything.

Overall, not an impressive hotel and I would recommend avoiding.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sergeant1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPP-Manager, Manager at The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your experience, your feedback helps us improve and serve you better.

We are sorry to learn that you were inconvenienced because of the refurbishment and were not satisfied with the size of your room. Please do get in touch with us directly for any future reservations and we will ensure that you have an overall pleasant and a comfortable stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Arrived from Holland with my Chairman and CEO for a business meeting in London. We had booked three rooms Thursday 16th November. Hotel was overbooked, spun a yarn about a room maintenance issue (highlighted in previous reviews) shipped us to a sister hotel.
Rather shoddy way to treat customers. Reputations are not enhanced by such poor business practices. No doubt they hope customers just grin and bear it.
We had booked local parking on the same street and their commercial practice left us in location we did not want with our car elsewhere.
if you want a hotel group who treat customers properly then i would advise to try somewhere else.

Room Tip: book via a more reliable Hotel group
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jmc005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Location of hotel is very good, market and metro station is very near to it. Hotel is also good especially their staff, very cooperative. Rooms are quite small even i have taken double bed room. They provide taxi service and also have travel desk to roam around the city. Food is ok

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Navdeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPP-Manager, Manager at The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing some great feedback about your experience. We are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay but sorry to learn that you found the room small. We do have bigger double rooms as well, kindly get in touch with us for your next booking and we will ensure that you have an overall great stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#170 of 1,077 in London
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#410 of 1,077 in London
4,112 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington

Address: 55/61 Westbourne Terrace, London W2 3UY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#337 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₱5,390 - ₱15,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing