We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO!”

Galvin at Windows Restaurant
Ranked #440 of 24,672 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$37 - US$262
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: Awarded a Michelin star and 3 AA Rosettes for its impeccable cuisine and ambience, the spectacular 28th floor panorama over the London skyline may have made Galvin at Windows a destination restaurant, but the inspired menu of modern French haute cuisine makes it impossible to overlook. The most talked about restaurant in London, Galvin at Windows has a glamourous interior blending the golden age of the 1930s with a modern theme. Together with Head Chef Joo Won, acclaimed Chef-Patron Chris Galvin has prepared a straightforward range of classic dishes that are ideally suited to the elevated Mayfair surroundings. The neighbouring bar boasts an impressive collection of whisky and cognac alongside classic and contemporary cocktails served on the rare Italian Saint Laurent marble bar top, which adds to the seductive atmosphere of the room. Whether you need to impress an important client or want to enjoy an intimate dinner for two, Galvin at Windows will offer you an exceptional dining experience.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Went with my husband and had the best food I've had in a long time (the woman on the next table kept saying omg this is divine)! The service was excellent as well. Definitely going back, expensive, but worth it.

Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Manager at Galvin at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Liz,

Thank you for this lovely review and recommendation! We are flattered that you enjoyed the food so much, and we really look forward to your next visit to enjoy other delights from our menu!

Best wishes,

Andrea
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 3,189 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A pleasant menu, good choice & excellent staff. Great location & 26th floor views! Enjoyed the bar area first then great table by the window! Had the set meal, 3 courses for £80.00. Probably bit pricey for what we had, but was pleased anyway.

Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Manager at Galvin at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Alan,

We are so glad that you enjoyed our views, service and food - and we hope to see you again. We can assure you that the views are really spectacular on a clear Summer's day!

Best wishes,

Andrea
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

An excellent experience from start to finish. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our meal here a few weeks ago. The service was efficient and quick without being over the top. The wine pairings were excellent and, although it was a very expensive night out, we both felt it was money well spent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank faceman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Manager at Galvin at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear faceman01,

Thank you for both joining us and for leaving this lovely review. It was our pleasure to look after you, and really hope it was a visit to remember forever! We hope to see you again soon, and hope that you are enjoying this lovely London weather!

Best wishes,

Andrea
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Seated in the middle of the restaurant for lunch so did not benefit from the view. Had ravioli, fish and a blueberry clafoutis. Very small portions of average food. Not sure if it was worth the price.

Thank Georgie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Manager at Galvin at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Georgie,

We are sorry that we were not able to seat you at one of our window tables on this occasion, and that you thought your meal not worth of the price... We are saddened that your Galvin at Windows experience was not as it should have been, and that you did not walk away feeling wowed and impressed with our food and service. We hope you might give us another chance to really impress you to our usual standards!

Best wishes,

Andrea
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We visited Galvin at Windows for a birthday dinner, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure that all of our needs were met, including bringing us a dish complementary of the chef and giving us a private tour of the kitchen without us even asking. Additionally, we were sat at a table with an incredible view of London. This all made for a special birthday and an overall incredibly pleasant experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Manager at Galvin at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Kat Z,

It was our absolute pleasure to look after you all, and ensure the birthday dinner was special and one to remember! We hope to see you again for more!

Best wishes,

Andrea
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galvin at Windows Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Galvin at Windows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing